Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002
What's Up?

Mood: Full of Noodle Goodness.
Music: Kawamoto Naru - Burning Heart

Saturday: At Work
Not really all that an eventful day. Woke up earlier than usual cause Roo had to be at work extra early cause of the whole after-Thanksgiving sales thingy and stuff. Dropped her off, picked up my bro, and we were off to do more overtime. FUN! So, we got there a little after 8am and went our separate ways, doing what we needed to do. He finished early and began to help me out, which was good, cause I wasn't looking forward to coming in on a Sunday to do more work. It's kinda fun working with my older bro, cause we'll normally talk about stupid nostalgic things like cartoons or video games or things like how the music industry has changed and what not. We finished what was needed around 4pm and headed back to my parents' place. I chilled in front of the TV for a bit, waiting to go pick up Roo from work.

Saturday: He-Man
Cartoon Network was running a marathon for the new He-Man. I was not impressed whatsoever with this garbage they were passing off as a cartoon. They should have saves their money by just purchasing the rights to the original show. I sitting in front of the tube, watching one of the "action" scenes which consists of every hero and villain spinning their weapons for 5 minutes each. THIS is action? And what the hell was up with Skeletor's voice??? Gah, for such a sinister looking guy, his voice doesn't quite strike fear into my heart. THEN there's He-Man who has the voice of some cheesy superhero. ^^ Though I say they should have gotten the original show, I could be wrong as for the voices. When you're little, most cartoons seem like the greatest thing you ever seen. Meh, enough about He-Man.

Saturday: Evening
See 11/29/02

Sunday: Laundry
Woke up early Sunday morning to get the dreaded laundry out of the way. Packed a few games with me to play at my parents' house while I would be waiting for the laundry. I finish washing my first load and prepare to toss it into the dryer. Oh, hello. My bro left some wet jeans in there. I push them to the side and throw my clothes in there. Set the timer and hit the start button. Immediately after, the dryer starts rumbling and tumbling as if someone was beating the hell out of it from the inside. I swing the door open in a panic, look around to see if there was anything big in there causing the issue. I see nothing. Close the door and hit the start button again. WHAM WHAM WHAM! The door is nearly pulled off its hinges as I swing it open again. My brother steps down at that moment and informs me of the issue with the dryer not working. I slam my head on the dryer, reiterating from time and time again that I really hate that week. My parents return home from out of town not too long after. We explain the situation and as always, our Mom doesn't quite get that we know what we're talking about and has to see for herself. She tests the dryer with a lighter load and WHAM WHAM WHAM! My older bro calls my twin bro to let him know. My asked what he said and my brother quotes the twin saying "Well, fuck." My twin bro, Travis, loves to say the word "fuck." We can't have a conversation without him saying it. It's really entertaining to be with him when he's driving! >D Anyhow, only one option left since I wasn't quite sure if Roo needed clothes or not. I pack everything up and head on over to the Washeteria (sp?) with ever so much glee. -_- I'm was really upset cause I only brought video games with me and nothing else. Bleh, so it was a crumby morning to my lovely week.

Sunday: And The Rest...
After spending a little more than $3.00 there and wasting about a $1.00 on machines that wouldn't spin or just wouldn't dry, I returned home. I stepped up to the door and heard laughter coming from inside. The first thing that ran into my mind was, "Crap, guests... and I'm not in a good mood." I enter the house to see my friend Jane, who is attending college at Austin, and her friend Carol yucking it up with Roo. I made it clear that I wasn't happy with my day so far, which as usual, was rudest thing I could do. Go Jon! -_- I walk into the bedroom and begin putting the clothes on hangers and storing them away in the closet. By the time I finished, the girls were already gone. I felt bad about it cause I didn't take the time to talk with them or anything. Go me, again! -_- From that point on it's all a blur. I guess it was after lunch time or so, I had something to eat and was thirsty. Noticed we were almost out of soda and decided to just head up the road to get us more. As I drove down the road, something clicked in my mind that I'd be driving close to the Blockbuster. I head on over in that direction and picked up Hercules for Roo cause she was wanting to see it some time ago. That.... was an awful movie. ^^ Luckily, Disney makes up for it which I'll talk about later. I can't remember much else of that day, either. Um, Roo made this boxed beef stew thing that I found to be quite delicious. Other than that, blank. ^^

Weekend: Sora x Riku
So, what's up with the whole Sora x Riku pics all of a sudden (though it's only two)? Quite simple, folks. Attention. GIMME GIMME GIMME! o.o

Monday: Movie Sign
So, how did Disney make up for the monstrosity called Hercules? Two words: Treasure Planet. This was actually a very pleasing movie. The greatest part: Not one of the characters break out into a song number! WHOO! There's one insert song in there, but at least it didn't have me busting out for mercy. Watching that movie brought back my yearning to animate stuff. But, I know that will dwindle away soon. Only complaint was the mix of 2D and 3D here and there. Disney, stick either to all 2D or all 3D, please! But, then again, they are hurting for money, so whatever saves them money, I guess. =p

Today
Wrastlin'. The End. Grr... Stupid Triple H show...

And Now
Yup, well, I'm gonna go finally hit the showers and then off to CG a pic that's been collecting dust! Until next time, everyone take care!

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners