Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002
Newbie

When you're a newbie to something, it's a real pain in the butt to get things going your way. Course, that's only one normally does not have the knowledge in what they are performing. What do I mean? Well... My roommate, good ol' Roo, wanted me to rip something from one of our DVDs. As usual, I think it's no problem and offer my assistance to her. Little did I know what I was getting myself into. I spent a little over 4 hours trying to fine suitable programs for my DVD ripping needs, most of which not doing what I needed to do. One of them was resizing the video resolution to a smaller size. The other was the ripping of the AC3 audio and converting it to a PCM audio WAV format. Anyhow, as I went through all this converting and encoding and whatnot, I tried playing Suikoden on my little PSOne, but... well, didn't make much progress in that. So, the 4 hours are done, I have accomplished what I needed for Roo and that's that. Went and spent about another hour tweaking, mixing, and encoding the file, trying to compress it down to a reasonable size. At first it was 40 megs and I was able of pull of a little magic and squeeze it down to 25 megs. So, that's not bad, actually. Either way, it's done. I'm happy. Roo's happy. Little Timmy down the road is happy. It's all good. And if I ever have to do it again, I'm prepared. ... ... Oh, wait. I deleted all the programs. ... ;_; I think I better go cry myself to sleep. @.@

Until next time, everyone take care. ::passes out dead::

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners