Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004
USU!

Roo and I went out early this morning to search for swishy sports pants for the Hyotei outfits. The first place we hit was Oshman's as it is literally across the street from us. We weren't too successful there as each one we looked at wasn't just quite what we needed. But, we did luck out as the tennis equipment was on sale. You know, gotta get rid of the old stuff for the new year inventory. So, we were able to get some pretty decent racquets at around $10 - $20 off. Roo lucked out because the racquet she chose just happens to be the brand Atobe uses. Me on the other hand knew nothing about Kabaji's favorite colors or brand of racquet. Shame on me. We tried Wal-mart next as it, too, is across the street. No luck there.

The next place on the list of places to hit was the mall. One thing I forgot about that popped into Roo's head was that a Target just opened up there (The mall has been completely remodeled to get new crowds and, I'm also assuming, to lure the crowds that visit during the Super Bowl that is being held here in a few weeks). We came across a pair that didn't have the white stripe, but was PERFECT for the outfit. We'd just have to attach the stripe ourselves (well, Roo is doing it for me. ^______^). Roo would point out in disappointment that it was the only one. My initial reaction? Jump her and beat it out of her hands. @.@ Yes, yes. You can all stop laughing about me. You know, Roo can't always beat me! >.< ::sulks:: ... Continuing. She walked off and I just turned around to find an entire rack of the one she just picked up. It was simply misplaced. ^^; We each try a pair on and DAMN they are excellent. Very comfortable, swishy and just, well... Perfect. ^^

We would then have lunch with Steph and off to work on costumes. Er, we went and bought supplies first. And Roo and I got to meet many crazy Sunday drivers. Remember, it's best to stay off the road on Sundays unless you want to chance death.

So, yes, after THAT, we went to the little speed demon's place to work on the outfits. Last week, Steph and I got far, completing most of the Hyotei jacket which came out really kick ass. Wish we took a picture. Sadly, the blue half of the outfit was on the wrong side. ^^; Roo just about died when she saw it. But, as for today, with not much time to work on outfits, we still got pretty far. Roo got my pants done, which is great. As in her own word, I luff her. I'm very pathetic, you see. ^^ I didn't even know how to iron until last week when working with Steph. See, isn't that awful? Speaking of ironing... I probably would have burned Steph's house down if she didn't catch the iron being on. Go me. ^^; But, yeah, with the way things are going, we might have pictures in two to three weeks.

Gah, I can't wait! >D Can't wait for vacation and can't wait for dressing up. And I seriously can't wait for a hotel shower. Gonna take me half-hour showers. >D Or maybe a nice toasty bath... Mmm.... =9 Steph is wanting to drive up which is exciting to me as I never really been out of Texas except for flying up to Baltimore. Actually, the trip to Otakon was the very first time I left Texas. And just for the record, I don't have a Texan accent or anything like that. I grew up in Houston, a large city, so I speak like city-folk. =p But, yes. I'm looking forward to a lot of things. I cant wait! >D

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners