Monday, Apr. 07, 2003
Good stuff and Bad stuff.

Ahhhh! I'm never updating my computer again! ::grumble:: Finally got a video capture device that was working and doing a good job, minus a few things. Plus, got me a USB 2.0/FireWire combo PCI card for any future purchases ( like an external hard drive >D ). Anyhow, when I turned on my computer this morning, it booted, Windows XP loaded and everything seem hunky dory... well, that is until 10 seconds later it magically rebooted on its own. ... I was boggled. I looked inside the case and the fans were functioning. So, I let it restart, thinking it was just a simple issue. ... It did it again. Well, this was not making me happy seeing as I have been having comp problems ever since I got that damn Dazzle video device. >.< After a few failed attempts of trying different remedies, I called my twin bro, the computer expert. Grumpy at first, he was nice enough to assist me. He lightened up quickly and he was able to give me some possible solutions. His second idea worked, but I had to uninstall all the software I installed for the capture devices. That method didn't work so I did his second method of starting XP with previous settings. Thank you, bro, though you don't know of my journal. =p

In more bad news, I chipped one of my horrible teeth on some beef jerky over the weekend. I was all depressed and worried and what not about it. Mainly because I'm already upset about my teeth condition and the fact that it's the tooth that my bridge attaches itself to. Cause I know if I got to the dentist, that tooth is gonna have to be removed. Infact, I can feel it from inside my mouth how it has rotted away. ::sigh::

Here I am spazzing about money and my mind became very carefree as Roo and I went to Half Price Books and... well, just ending up spending $60... >.< Go me... Though it is nice to just forget about problems. While inside, I had no clue what I was going in for, but I wanted more music. So, I went on an 80's kick and purchased the following:

  • Duran Duran - Duran Duran
  • Genesis - We Can't Dance
  • INXS - Greatest Hits
  • Madonna - Like A Prayer
  • New Order - Substance
  • and Tears For Fears - Songs From The Big Chair

I'm such an 80's dork. Speaking of music, I also purchased U2's compilation album of their stuff from the 80's and Aerosmith's latest greatest hits album. >D Gah, I love Aerosmith. They are the reason why I like B'z cause B'z is like their Japanese counterpart. But, listening to Steven Tyler's voice from his earlier tracks, damn his voice completely changed to what it is not. o.o Um... that's about it for the music scene. ... Um...

Yeah, with this video capture device (if I ever get it working completely) I'm gonna start backing up the WWE shows for nostalgic reasons since I'll never get to see all the early stuff again from the 90's... ::wipes tear:: Plus, I'm just a dork like that.

Well, I think that's about it. I'm working on a new layout. Fun!


f r e s h�� b r e a t h

Geez, I am making more Hisako! ;_; What are you? Some kind of slave driver??? ::fears the whip:: @.@

Roo, my Noah will kick your ass cause he doesn't carry a puny weapon like your Noah does. ... and he's cuter, too. =p

My sprites are detailed, Sammy? I guess so. ^^ Sadly, when I hear Evanescence, I think wrastlin' cause it was used as a theme song to one of their pay-per-views. ^^;;; Those bad tracks you are hearing are probably the ones the record industries release to frustrate people like you. It's not much, but it is one of their many attempts to stop the music thieves such as you and I. >D

1 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners