Monday, Sept. 30, 2002
I want more!!!

Update: LAST DESTINY
Went and uploaded a sample of the track. It's about 350 KB, so it SHOULDN'T cause any bandwidth issues. Especially since only a selected few know of my diary. ^_^ Anyhow, download the sample of LAST DESTINY here.

Update: Monday Slept In
Ugh.. so tired. Was so happy this morning. Everything was going good. Doing inventory (which normally takes me the entire work day). Roo called me at workto tell me my CD came in; she was very chipper. That's a plus. Went to lunch and made a glutton of myself in ramen. o.o Came back and boom! There's a stack of orders on my desk that had to go out the same day. Ugh... So, yeah, my day went down hill from there. My legs are tired and my usual knee is cramping. WEEE~! Enough with the bitching. On to my CD!!! >D

Got the latest SunnyVale CD Single which has a song called "Last Destiny" that sounds perfect for an opening theme. Well, only 2 versions exists and they're both TV Edits. ^^; But, HEY! That works for me. Now, I would like to use this song for my RPG but I have no clue what the words are and what they translate to. ^^ WELL, LUCKY ME! SunnyVale released a version of the single with Romanji lyrics and English translated lyrics. Any, yes! The lyrics work out! WEEE!!!! Another plus to the day. So, behold! The translation:

LAST DESTINY ~New Recording Version~

To make my wish real, someday
I will keep on walking
Coming out from the Pandora's box
The LAST DESTINY in the name of hope

Coward, and can't believe anyone
In the self-satisfied world
IVORY TOWER rising inside your heart

On the starry night, You swore
Never to lose yiour heart
On the land, You prayed
For deep mercy

To make my wish real, someday
I will keep on walking
Coming out from the Pandora's box
The LAST DESTINY in the name of hope
::blink:: Well, I think it'll work! Now to produce a cheap Space Ghost like opening sequence to it! >D See ya, folks! ^_^


Well, after suckering Roo into defeating Kingdom Hearts (okay, so I just was a little slower than her. >.<), finally got to see the ending. It wasn't that spectacular, but it was okay. It ended with questions and no answers, but a perfect set up for a sequel. ... ... ... I WANT MORE NOW!!! ... MUST.... KNOW.... WHAT.... HAPPENS!!! ;_; Never thought I'd be that interested in the game. Course, I'm looking at it for story rather than the fangirl-ism. =p Nah, I'm kidding girls, I know you like the story, too. ^_^ Well, with that out of the way, I guess I can go sell it. Gah, I can't remember when I played a RPG like crazy like this one. ^^

Mmm... in other news: Nothing! o.o I'm trying to begin the actual story to my RPG but that requires more sprite work, which, as usual, takes the longest time. Blarg! Which reminds me! WHY DOES MY DEMO WORK ON ROO'S COMP AND MY OLD COMP BUT NOT FOR ANYONE ELSE!? ::huff:: Meh, trivial stuff I'll figure out later.

Blarg... so tired. Something's not right. I having that problem where I sleep longer but feel like I haven't slept a wink. >.> Just what I need... another medical condition. o.o;

Random thought! Though it's not weird to me, though interesting, I find this amusing. Since hanging around the girls and their fangirl-istic views, I like to joke around about yaoi couplings and of the such. I think they find it disturbing last time I checked. But, yeah, since I haven't really been exposed to yuri as much, I kinda just shrug it off and don't see it as my cup of tea. Meh... I'm a super freak! I'm super freaky! @.@

OH! Boss came in! I better go now, folks! I'll try to write more later! Until then, take care everyone! ^_^

Jon

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners