Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002
You ain't nothin'! You ain't nothin'!!!

VERY SLOW week... I'm glad it's almost over. Every morning when my alarm clock goes off, I SO don't want to get out of bed. Especially with the much cooler weather, I just want to stay all toasty in my bed. The day itself wasn't impressive. Been playing around with Flash and actually enjoying it, though I've been mainly playing with just the layout stuff and nothing with animations or actions. Other than that... ::shrugs:: Blah. ^^

Oh, here's a preview of the piece of art I'm doing for my friend. Again, for those who do not know, it's Subaru from .hack//SIGN. I, myself, know nothing of the series and only know of this character's design since I had to research it. I had a heck of a time with doing her body cause of her very petite figure. Meh, was never really good at making my females look sexy. ... nor my men. ^^;

Oh, rant, since that's what my topic is referring to. Now I know why I really don't like the kids these days! They think they are such the shit and are better than the people older than them. I was driving home today and there was this one kid, had to be high school freshman, who had plenty of room to walk on the grass, but HAD to walk on the street. Now, I'm coming at him and there's a car coming at me on the other side, so I couldn't really swing my car around him. Does the brat move? NO!!! So, as I drive by him, I stare him down and he stares back with the tough man look. Let's see how tough you are, BOY, when I ram my '89 Chevy Blazer into you! Grr... Then there was this boy on one of those stupid skate, skooter, thing. Whatever the hell you call it! The dumbass gets in my way after leaving an ice cream truck. Does he move? NO! He just gives me a dumb look with his stupid moustache! He finally realizes that he's in my way and does he move out of my way immediately??? You should know the answer to this by now. He slowly rolls himself out of the way. AND THEN on the way home from picking Roo up from work, we drove by a group of teens that were waiting to cross the street just a FEW feet away from the crosswalk. -_- ::grumble:: One of the jackasses slowly inches himself forward as were about to drive by him as another grabs his shirt to pull him back. The guy KNEW we were coming and still continued to walk forward as the other was pulling on his shirt. GAH! What the fuck is wrong with you damn kids today? I'm just really irritated because I can't do anything about it. Confound me and my morals!!! If I'm gonna screw up, why can't I screw up on one of those brats instead of more important things.

Okay, well, I feel a little better that I vented. Until next time, folks, take care of yourselves! ^_^

Jon

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners