Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002
Now I Remember Why I Hated This Game. o.o

Ah, yes, those nostalgic years, when you thought a game was really cool. You enjoyed playing it, having fun with it. Just... why do you forget the down sides of it? @.@ My example? I went out and purchased "Extra Innings" for the S.N.E.S. at one of the local GameStops for $2. Oh, and it's not prounounced as one word, "SNES," like some stupid, PC and Microsoft ass-kissing video game host does. ::cough::EXTENDEDPLAY::cough:: For those of you who can't figure it out from the title, it's a baseball game. Made by Sony Imagesoft, who made some fairly decent games when they were on Nintendo's side. =p I popped it in and played a simple game to refresh myself on the controls. I got use to it, didn't mind losing and all. I then went and made myself a custom team (cause that's one of the features in the game) with almost god-like stats. Gotta make a well-rounded team, you know. After doing so, I went and put them to the test. First inning and I'm up. Went at took the game 3-0 after the first. The computer didn't like that. It decided to get revenge for that and took the game into a lead of 3-4. A minor set back. It's cool. Only the second. I can catch up. 5-4. Alright! There we go! I then went and took the bottom of the second, striking out all their players. Weee~~~! >D The computer was now pissed. I'm up to bat and every hit from every player went straight to the outfielders, no problem. It was like they were magnets to the ball! I know the comptuer was laughing on the inside of my SNES! IT WAS!!! ::twitch:: So, the computer think it can have revenge! How about I strike out all your players again??? HUH!? ... So I did. ^_^ Bottom of the 3rd, still 5-4. The computer knew it was time to get serious and pull out all the cheap shots. It did and took the game to lead 5-6. It bounced around like this until the bottom of the 8th. The score was 7-6. The computer cheated me, making one of my players drop a popped ball, THAT could have been an out. >.< The computer scores, 7-7. ... The computer scores again... 7-8. And then the stake in my heart, the computer hits a two run homer. I gave up. The comptuer defeated me before the game was even over. ... And guess what!? Even though I got frustrated, I know I'll go back for more cause I LOVE torturing myself like that. o.o

Well, I hope you enjoyed my story! I'm sure I'll have more for you later... But how many times have I said that? ^_^

Take care everyone and rant to ya later! =p

Jon

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners