Monday, Dec. 09, 2002
What's Up Again?

Mood: Blah
Music: Psy-S - Long Distance

So, what's been happening lately? Well, had a friend, Samantha, and Roo's mom visit for the weekend, which was nice, though I didn't see much of her mom since I had laundry to take care of and whatnot.

Friday, we kinda just chilled, watched anime and played DDR. The thing that makes me upset about playing DDR and all is that my right knee gives out real quickly ever since I injured it back a few years ago. (As usual, doctors couldn't find anything wrong with me and I know it's not mental cause it hurts like a bitch at times. ^^;)

The next day, me and the girls (Roo, Steph, and Sam) all went out for Korean for brunch and afterwards, headed out to Katy to hit their super mall. I had plans to go in, get some new clothes and change my image, to try something new. Yet, when we hit Hot Topic, I became self-conscious. Watching Roo pick out stuff that I thought were cool, too, I felt like I would just be copying her, changing just cause she was trying something new. Then other things crossed my mind as trying to be something I'm not (course, who am I to say anyhow since I did that all throughout high school) and, well, just chickened out on the entire idea of looking different. I whined to Roo about it, so she just dragged me (well, not literally) and told me to just follow them. Didn't mean to be a downer. I'm too critical on myself. ... Is that right? Meh, just trying to say I criticize myself too much and very hard on myself.

We went to the mall to get Steph some new glasses since she got a new prescription. Checked out the DDR machine there, and as expected during that time of the day, was crowded. It's interesting to see when you can tell if some people are related to each other by watching at their synchronized movements to the steps. We departed from the mall shortly after and headed to the super duper Wal-Mart by out apartment, looking for more clothes. I noticed some carpenter pants that looked rather swanky, but my judgment made pass it up. Then Roo pointed them out, mentioning that they look like Matt Hardy pants. I only found one pair of jeans in my size while we were there, so I decided what the heck and picked up one. With it almost being 6pm and that we had to meet Roo's mom, we zipped on back home to find Roo's mom and her step-dad waiting. So, we made our greetings and settled in. Steph went and tried on her new pants which made me want to try mine. So I did. I honestly love them. They are so swanky, with all their pockets and somewhat sagginess to them. Plus, they are OH so soft against my skin unlike jeans. Purrrr~~~.... o.o; AHEM! ^^

There was the plan to go see Treasure Planet that night, but I had to pass it up, in fear that my twin bro would take over the washer and dryer before me. My parents had no clue when he would be stopping by, so I had to make haste to my parents' place, thus the pass up. Chilled with my bro as I rested my legs. My was feeling the horrible pain creeping up on my knee from all the walking that day... which... wasn't much. ^^; I decided to hit the Wal-Mart with my bro that night while I dried clothes, so we left at midnight to check out the deserted Wal-Mart. The trip didn't last that long being that not even making it to the store entrance, my knees started to badly cramp up. I checked out their pants to hopefully find more carpenter pants, but they didn't have any in my size. I realized that I didn't have any sleep wear for the night since I left mine back at the apartment. I found some VERY comfy ones the Wal-Mart. They are nice and toasty and also feel nice against my legs. Purrrr~~~.... o.o;;; AHEM!! ^^; So, my bro made leave and went back to my parent's place. I through in another load of laundry into the dryer and decided to hit the hay. I had a hard time sleeping that night because my knees wouldn't leave me alone and the bed itself was something that I wasn't use to. So... didn't get much sleep.

Woke up at 9am to find that my mom finished what little there was left of the laundry. I packed things up and headed on back to the apartment to find everyone up... sorta, chatting amongst themselves. Roo and I put our clothes away and spent the rest of the morning talking. Roo's mom left and we bummed the rest of the afternoon away. Steph came over for dinner and we watched more anime. I went and purchased a new copy of Kingdom Hearts earlier in the afternoon to help feed Roo's addiction before she ended up killing people. Well, it wasn't THAT bad. ^^ I tried to get it back from my twin who borrowed it from me. So, he told me that I could get that for him for x-mas. The gears in my head cranked, giving me to idea to tell him to keep my copy and that I'd go buy a new one. Which I did. 

Anyhow, it got late and Steph went on her way. Soon after, Roo and I craved wrastlin'. Well, she wanted TLC matches and I just wanted wrastlin' in general. I made the decision to head on out to get videos to feed Roo's other need and just so I would be doing something. Roo wanted to tag along and Sam wanted to go to, so we all piled out and headed off to the video store, with only one hour to spare. The first video store didn't have a good selection so went further down the road to another one. We didn't know what to really get, so I just grabbed one (literally, I just said "screw it" and grabbed one. ^^) and Roo picked one out, hesitantly. And we were off, back to the apartment and popped the videos on in. Sam eventually fell asleep during the shows and Roo and I didn't stop till 3:30 am.

Now, let's see... didn't go to sleep until 1:30am on Saturday night, as well as not sleeping well, and then staying up till 3:30am on Sunday night with work being on the next morning. I somehow survived and was VERY perky all through the day and also came home very perky. Heck, right now, I'm not feeling a bit tired whatsoever.

Sam left this afternoon and I didn't get to say goodbye to her since I was at work. I really didn't want to disturb her this morning either, seeing how she was sleeping all peacefully. But, yeah, it was cool with her since she didn't even know that she feel asleep or knew I left that morning. ^^; But, yeah, that was perty much the weekend.

Right now, though I'm wide awake, I'm feeling kinda blah. Feeling kinda empty and stuff. Meh, whatever. It'll go away just like yesterday's garbage. I'm gonna go write up some stuff for my RPG now. Oh,  yeah, and for people who don't know, I HAVE A WEBPAGE. ^^;;; Mmm... Need to work on publicity.

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners