Monday, Jan. 06, 2003
Captivity

Update: The evening after...
I left work and went to my parents' house since Roo was closing this evening. I sat infront of the television and watched some TechTV before dozing off. I came to and decided to sleep in the guest room bed. I more of just rested in the dark rather than slept because my chest was giving me that uncomfortable feeling again. Infact, my chest has been giving me trouble all day long. I suppose it has to be due to the situations that have occurred in just these 2 days. Anyhow, before I dozed off in the guest room, I asked BOTH of my parents if they could wake me at 15 till 8:00pm so that I can get ready to go pick Roo up from work. Great. I rested, just drifting off into the background noise, knowing that I did pass out here and there, probably in intervals of 5 and 10 minutes. I overheard my brother talking to my parents, asking if I was suppose to be picking up Roo. They forgot. I could hear both of them arguing over it as my brother stepped into the guest room to wake me. -_- They argue over such stupid things. So, it's 5 till 8:00pm. That's not bad. It gave me time to go and pick up some dinner for myself and Roo. I remembered the pickles. ^_^ Go me. But, yeah, before I left, my dad asked me a few things, my mother interjecting once, causing my dad to explode at her. I leave, and with the door closed, I can hear them arguing once again. ::sigh:: -_- I left, got some dinner, waited for Roo and we went on our merry way home. We watched a craptastic episode of RAW and I showered, thoughts flowing a mile a minute and.... well, the typing of this final entry for yesterday and today's adventure. I'll call it a day and head off to bed now. There are a few things I wanted to talk about, one being a very personal thought, but I'll save that for tomorrow. Um, yeah, so avoid tomorrow's first entry if you don't like hearing about me personal self. Until, then, everyone take care and finally, GOOD NIGHT!

Update: The afternoon after...
It sucked. ^^ The boss called mid-morning to check on the status of the print outs that I was working on the previous night. The then told me to produce what I can today and deliver the remaining quantity of the required 12,000 as blank. ... ... ... So... in other words, though you wanted me to deliver what I could the previous night... you now... wanted me to travel... BACK to the place in which I got up early for to deliver MORE ... of.... Bah... honestly, I wasn't too happy and the day didn't treat me nicely. Suddenly everyone and their mother wanted a PowerLung, the phone wouldn't stop ringing, and my boss just knew how to screw up my day when she wasn't even there. I was planning to leave at 1:30pm to make my post office run and then travel back to the hp/Compaq headquarters, when my boss called 5 till... She needed something shipped to her ASAP... 6 of an item that is only built on demand. ... Our manufacturer doesn't get in till 3pm ... ::twitch:: So, I lost half an hour of my time producing the items that she needed so urgently. I escape a little before 2pm and I'm off to the post office... that is.... REALLY packed for the time of day AND time of year. It was suddenly Christmas all over again. Anyhow, I spend a good time there, travel in traffic to the hp/Compaq HQ, and I'm off to return to the offices by 4:30pm... returning to my desk, NOT remembering what the heck it was that I was doing before hell broke loose. Then I remembered that I was working on the company's Flash project. That was back at 9am. ::sigh:: It's over... thank goodness. No more insanity.


Update: The morning after...
Yup... got up at 6:30am and left the house at 6:45am on my way to North Houston, to the the hp/Compaq headquarters... Man, that place was HUGE and.. just... gah, pretty. It had several offices and just an entire land dedicated to the company. I mean, yeesh, if this is how the hp/Compaq HQ is like, I wonder how fancy the Microsoft head offices are like. o.o But, yeah, the drive wasn't as bad as I thought it was. Once I hit the outer area of town, it was smooth sailing. The drive back was more congested, though, since everyone is driving into to their jobs. Got to my job with 10 minutes to spare before my actual shift began, so I went and had me some breakfast. Mmm.... Toast x Jam.... it was sexlicious. ::drool:: @.@ ... what does that mean? I have no clue. ^^;;; ... I'm really tired... Maybe... a little nap... won't hurt.
-.-...zzz ... zzz ...zzz


Update: Status Report
AHHHH~~~~!!! Almost midnight and I only finished 3000 of these darn print outs... GAH! Why couldn't they be on a full sheet still!??? STUPID STUPID STUPID BOSSES!!! >.< "Oh, yeah, we have these trade show flyers where we can print on the bottom of them when a show comes around and they are already cut." WELL, that's just genius, but it would have been cheaper to have a printer print on them and cut them then having me here waste MY night and then MY morning dealing with this stupid crap. UGH... ... Not really angry... just upset. ::sigh:: I dread finding the drop off place tomorrow morning. The directions are already confusing enough as it is.


Update: Office Boredom
From chatting with one of my friends online while I'm stuck here at work:

"i need someone in the office to talk to... ... ... >D EVIL! I think I'll draw a face and tape it to one of the chairs... just to see the reaction i get from my co-worker."
So, I did. Went and drew a crappy face drawing and taped it to my co-workers chair. ... ... EM PLEH


Update: Dammit
You know, when I was calling this entry "Captivity," I didn't really mean it. Basically, I'm stuck at my job until god knows when. There was this one print job that was needed to be done that I forgot about. It was an e-mail sent to me cause that's how my bosses inform me of everything (which I hate cause I prefer verbal over text). Well, it got lost in the mess of my e-mail box and totally slipped my mind since I'm normally messing around with other projects, and shipping, and manufacturing, AND... well, whatever else it is that I'm given to do around here. So, I'm looking at 40 hours of work to be done... in... 12? 14 hours? I don't know. And THEN I gotta deliver them tomorrow morning to the a drop off place that's probably 45 - 1:00 from my job... and which traffic, I don't know how much longer. So, gotta get up at... I guess 6:00, 6:30am tomorrow? ::sigh:: Either way, this sucks... Gah, it sucks when things go wrong around here. >.< And I can't afford to lose this job. Dammit.


As of now, I'm typing this from my job and only one thing is on my mind: I wanna go home. o.o Stupid Monday's... bleh. Mmm... I think I'll go disconnect the phones... @.@

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners