Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003
Flying Colors!

In my fit of boredom and unproductivity, I continued to give Ragnarok Online another shot. ... So, I played for several hours. ^^; I figured I'd try to complete my first task in the game so that I can become a Swordsman. So, I am. Yippie. But, egad, raising money is hard. So... yeah... I guess I've been sucked in?

And here is my story if anyone asks about my character name "DaviasV" since "Davias" was already taken.
"It is not a 'V' but it stands for 'Davias the 5th'. As like my father and his father and so forth, we have all been carrying the bloodline of great swordsmen. Though, I cannot say I am great, I am on a journey in this new land to continue this tradition."

... or something like that. ^^


I never thought it would have to come down to this. @.o; It's the end of the world, folks


::bored:: Here. A picture of my desktop: Windows OSX? I like the Mac's visual scheme better than Windows. Mac's always seem to be more visually appealing... To bad I can't say anything else good about them. ^^;


Been surfing this one Rockman page since yesterday. Came across this today: Which Rockman Character Are You? My results:

Everything you perservere makes you stronger! The leader type everyone looks up to!
Mega Man, who fights evil for justice and for everyone. You're a hard working person who is accustomed to doing things with the utmost effort. Rockman always aquires the skills of his rivals, you also study and play sports to power up! However, when things get too serious, you have many friends who support you!

Lucky Item: Sneakers
Strong Point: Studious Person
Weak Point: Too Serious

Study: 3.0 Love: 2.0 Money: 2.5 Health: 2.5

2.5 Health? I beg to differ! LOL! Roo is Guts Man and Steph is Zero!!!


Yea~! I passed my State Inspection on my car!!! ... ... ... Well, after the following:

  • Having my Papa inspect the car before taking it in.
  • Purchased an Oil Filler Cap at AutoZone to replace the missing one.
  • The one I purchased doesn't fit. I told the clerk, but that was all he had.
  • I drive to my parents to get my Papa's assistance.
  • We go back to AutoZone and Papa finds a part that he thinks is the correct one. It's not
  • We go to the same clerk, who I have already bugged on 2 occassions, checked out my car. He tries two different caps. The one that fits is not even designed for my car. We take it.
  • I drop Papa back at home and off to get my car inspected.
  • I go and wait in a small office as I'm told that my car will be check in 15 minutes.
  • The waiting is done! My car is being pulled in for the inspection!
  • I wait for about an hour or so as I play video games.
  • My GameBoy runs out of juice as I was playing Zelda. I forgot to save it. Dammit. And I refuse to buy batteries at a gas station.
  • ... I left the Two Towers at my job. I was getting bored.
  • The mechanic calls me in to explain the situation of my car.
  • I passed the emissions test! Yeah! ... I failed the safety portion! He goes over the problems: Cracked belt (though not many cause it WAS new. >.>), moisture in one of the lights, windshield wipers and a loose switch for the lightswitch on the car.
  • He tells me he can fix all of it for $60+ plus labor. I wasn't happy but I wanted to just get it over with. I ask for him to repair the issues.
  • I wait more.
  • I dig through my backpack. What luck! My CD player! Does it have batteries? YES! ... more GameBoy playing.
  • Over another hour later, the car is complete and I pass the inspection! Yeah! Finally! It's over!
  • I'm out a $160!!! I cry.

So ends my story. Well, actually not really. Went out to the bank and bought me a little lunch. I was really hungry when all of this was over. Speaking of which, it all started at around 10am and I didn't get back to my parents till a little after 3pm. My Mama was nice enough to finish my laundry like always. But she refuses to let me repay her in some way. Dag nabbit.

I'll be back later... I guess. With... more stuff?

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners