Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002
Su-KO-den

Well, it's been a very uneventful week, thus the lack of postings. Yesteday started a new, so I shall blab on about it. To the point, went with my brother to one of the many local video game stores, cause it looks like it's now a tradition with us. ^^ I browsed through the store, hoping to find some kind of swanky accessory or old SNES game. Didn't find anything that sparked my interest, so I checked out their shelves to see what new titles came out. The one title I didn't notice was Suikoden III. I've been telling myself to hold off on it, and well... that didn't last long. I go up to the counter and I asked the cashier fellow if they had any copies of Suikoden III in. The guy walks off, scans what is on the shelf and then shifts through a few titles. He came back with a confused look on his head and asked me for the title again. I told him again, "Suikoden III." Instantly, the brain functions in the guy and he realizes what he is looking for. His response? "Oh, SuKOden! Yeah, we have that." He walks off to fetch the game as I stood there twitching. I life a finger and pronouced it to the guy as he was walking off, "Su-i-ko-de-n." The other cashier KNEW what I was talkign about. -_- Oh, and yes, he did emphasize the "ko" of his correct pronounciation of the title.

So far, the game is a little awkward to me. I'm not enjoying how the camera works and I REALLY wish I could adjust but cannot. The battle system is a little something different and will take some getting use to. I'm not liking the idea of attacking in pairs, though. Another thing I'm not liking about the game is how they try to cram as many menus as they can onto the screen. Too MUCH information displayed that it can be an eyesore. I can't say much for the story since I just started, but so far, this title is standing out completely different from the previous titles. I just hope as I continue on, that I get use to it and the story will live up to its predecessors.


Stepmania

Was checking out some emulation news over at Retrogames and came across a posting about a new version of some program called Stepmania. It read that it was a Dance Dance Revolution simulator and that caught my curiousity. So, I went and checked it out and damn, is this a swanky program! I mean, this thing is such a great translation of the DDR games. Basically, here is how it works. You download the program and you can use whatever songs you want with it. The catch is, you need to download preprogrammed steps for it or make your own. I check out how you make your own and that is quite the difficult task from my point of view. It just requires a lot of patience. But, yeah, if you're a DDR, ParaPara, Dancemania, etc. freak, then this program is worth checking out! Now, is going out and buying a PSX->USB converter worth it...? o.o

Speaking of DDR! I just learned that DDRMax for the PS2 in the States will be out this week. ARGH! Why did Konami have to bring out all their titles so close to each other!??? (Suikoden III, Contra: Shattered Soliders, DDRMax) So, now I'm having to debate with myself what to do on that... Aye, curse you Konami and your gaming goodness!

Well, that's all that's crossed my mind at the moment. I'll post more of I can pull myself to do it! =p

Until then, everyone take care!

Jon

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners