Monday, Oct. 28, 2002
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Okay, let me just begin by saying that I am MAJORLY pissed off. Today's story happened during my lunch break. Well, more of after. Anyhow, I normally stop by a conveinent store after my lunch to grab me some juice or soda for the rest of the day. I decided to check out a different store than my usual to compare prices. The place is quiet, with one person outside pumping gas. I walk on in and do my rounds of drink browsing. I did notice a couple of girls walking around the store, wasting time and being very noisy. I mean, if there was a tornado raging outside, their voices would still be louder than that. Right, well, I got me my juice and was on my way to the cashier. I couldn't help from over hearing the two gab and giggle. They looked kinda young, but they couldn't be high school students cause school was still going on. Meh, it's hard to tell with people these days. I put my drink down on the cashier's counter and wiped out the wallet. The cashier and I had a little chat and as we finished out business, the girls in the background came back into my attention. This is basically the convesation that I caught:

Girl 1: (giggling) "Come on, you know you want to!"

Girl 2: (disgusted) "Ewww, god no! That ugly guy!?

At this point, I turned to look at them.

Girl 1: (still giggling, pushing the other girl) "He heard you."

Girl 2: (turning and walking off, not concerned whatsoever) "So what?"

Well, not the exact words, but enough to get the point across. Ah, and guess what. I was the only guy in the store at the moment. The cashier was female. Oh, DID rage fill my body. How I EVER so wanted to make a scene in the place. No, let me rephrase, how I REALLY wanted to rip that girl apart! If I wasn't so pissed off at the bitch, I probably would've had a witty response to her insensitive remark. I just clutched my fist and went on my "merry" way. The rest of the day, I just sucked it in cause I had a lot of work to get done, but it just sat in the back of my mind, tearing away at my patience. The trip home WAS lots of fun. I popped in my only metal tape at the moment, and cranked it as I drove home in the miserable rain. Hate, anger, every negative feeling you could possibly think of rushed through my body. I have spent a good deal of my life taking a lot of crap and whenever something would piss me off, I would always try to put it in the back of me mind. Wow, if I was an anime character, I would've been consumed by the Darkness a long time ago! But, yeah... came home, showered and threw myself in bed. I didn't sleep long or well at all. This is going to be crossing my mind a lot, I know it will and in the end, I know there's not much I can do about these people. It's the old saying, "Shit happens."


I fail to see the horror in this "Halloween"

While Roo and I were going to work Friday morning, the local alt. rock station had their movie critic on and they were talking about how these current horror flicks are bad. One of the DJ's brought up about how god awful Halloween 3 was compared to anything else. Roo and I thought we HAD to see this. Well, not-so-lucky me was at me parents' place doing laundry and when I do so, I normally hang out with my older bro in his room. As I walked in, he was watching the tail end of Halloween. Turns out the channel, American Movie Classics, was having a Halloween marathon. I turned and told him we HAD to watch Halloween 3. So, in the meantime, we watched Halloween 2, which was very swanky cause it's a true sequel. I mean, it takes place IMMEDIATELY after the first movie. Anyhow, so, Halloween 3 came on and GOOD GOD that was nearly impossible to finish!
Here, let me give you a quick run of what I did watch of it. Firstly, this is an alternate universe and has absolutely NOTHING to do with the original Halloween story. The movie begins with guy escaping men in suits. He barely escapes the two to make it to a gas station. He grabs the owner of the place and tells him that "They are going to kill them" or something close to it. He dies. Some stuff happens that introduces the hero. Oh, yeah, before that, the gas owner was watching TV and an advertisment came on for some Halloween masks thingy. it was a VERY ANNOYING ad and it's played throughout the movie. I think that advertisement was the only thing that was horrifying about the movie since you're forced to listen to it so many times. Uh, yeah, hero shows up and meets some girl and they go off to a distant town to investigate this mysterious town of doom. Though the guy and gal meet not too long ago, it didn't take them long to go at it with each other. I mean, yeesh, the hero comes back to his little motel room place and finds the gal in lingerie and says something to the extent of screw me. And they go at it. Back to... something of a plot... I think its a plot... I DON'T KNOW!!! It's painful to watch!!! Oh, yeah, the town doesn't like strangers. Meanwhile, some old lady finds a mask to her son/grandson and tries to remove the tag. By doing so, a laser beam shot down and melted her face away. Let me tell you, whoever did the effects puts Industrial Light & Magic to shame! ... ... Yes, trying to say that with a straight face was difficult. So, we find out that the owner of the Halloween mask company is an evil man trying to do something evil? Hey, we have a ... plot? Turns out our evil mask maker liked to work with making machines and robot toys and whatnot. Thus is why he has an army of evil cyber suits! They are super strong but crumble easily! That's American craftsmanship at its finest! Hero tries to uncover the truth to only get captured by the cybermen. Evil Mask ManTM decided it's time to reveal his Evil Plans to Hero. Turns out the Evil Mask ManTM swiped a rock from Stonehenge earlier in the movie. Now by using pieces of Stonehenge in little microchips, it can do EVIL things. So, any of you feeling the horror, yet? I know, over an hour into the movie and I failed to see anything frightening besides the damn advertisment. To demonstrate his evil intentions, he has a man who works for him and his family step into a room. The Evil Advertisment plays, commanding kids across the world to put on their masks for some contest thingy. The child of the family does so and he begins to watch a flashing pumpkin. This causes the kids face to melt way with the mask and bugs to come from his face! That's right! Grasshoppers of doom were spitting right of the mask and his face! OOOH!!! SCARY! So, the family spazzes to see their kid die and this causes them to die, too. Well, the husband I guess had a heart attack, but I don't know about the wife. Hero eventually foils The Evil Mask ManTM and his plans. Evil Mask ManTM applaudes to Hero which was probably the only swanky part of the movie cause how it was done. Unfortunately, Hero had to prevent the advertisement with the evil flashing pumpkin from playing. He calls some station somewhere to stop playing it on the TV cause it's going to kill people. Now... if someone called in saying that to you, are you really going to believe him? He eventually convinces the person on the phone to stop playing it on two channels. Now, wait, let me get this straight also. He calls in and the person he speaks to happens to be the guy running the stations equipment? Go figure. It's an awful movie. There was one last channel that he couldn't get to cut the advertisment and it ends with him screaming to stop it. Now, if he only screamed that at the beginning of the movie, we all could have been spared. So, folks, looking for a good movie!? Then I suggest Halloween 3! I hope you like my craptastic review!

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners