Sunday, Nov. 17, 2002
Routine

Mood: Vacant
Music: WWF - "Crippler" (Theme of Chris Benoit)

All I can say is blah. Not much to say about the weekend itself. Went to do laundry yesterday, but my twin bro beat me to it, so that ruined my schedule there. Went with him and the older bro to go do some shopping. I searched for X-mas presents, but came up empty handed. I even looked for a couple of games for myself, but came up empty handed in that, as well. The day passed and it came time to pick up Roo from work. Got there and Roo wasn't ready. She had quite a bit to finish. She forgot to call me to tell that I didn't have to pick her up. I'm glad I didn't go back to the apartment that afternoon or else I'd be rather upset. I waited... waited... got kinda sleepy from standing and decided to head on out without her. Passed by the apartment and head on over to Blockbuster to look for Hercules for Roo... The place was packed and the line was very long, so I walked over to CompUSA to just browse. I had no intention of buying anything when I walked in. I ended up walking out with a DVD+R/RW drive. ^^; Got home. Waited for the girls... did something, but I don't remember what. The girls got back and we proceeded to watch more anime. Man, Inui from Tennis no Oujisama has got problems. ^^; For a smart man, he sure is now creepy. But, then again, it's always the quiet ones. The girls watched GetBackers, which I wasn't really following. I decided to take the time and get the drive installed on my comp. It was a nightmare and I was very rude with all the noise and frustrated sounds I was making. Eventually, I got it installed. I've yet to really put it to use, though. The main use is to just back up several episodes of anime on one disc so I can cut down on the discs in my CD case holder. I wanna try to use it to make DVD-Video format discs, but I don't know how to get the full use of it, yet. I'm trying to use the maximum of 120 minutes on the disc, but I can only seem to fit less than 60 minutes. Meh, still a bit to learn. My body was very tired so I went to bed.

The next morning, I woke up at 7:30 on the dot. I didn't even wake up one single bit in the middle of the night, which was creepy. I mean, no complaints, but I rarely, if at all, sleep like that. Anyhow, I had to get the laundry done, so got dressed and went on my un-merry way. Finished a little after 11am and went home. Hoped on my computer and got to working on the company's webpage. Took breaks here and there, watching Roo play WildARMs 3. Watched Naruto as I ate my lunch. I was much amused, though I knew what was going to happen. Left a little after 7pm to meet Steph for dinner. We all ate in much silence, all of us in a zombie state. Well, Roo said she had ideas churning in her head and didn't want to lose them. As for me and the Little One.... bleh. But, yeah, there is my weekend.

So, yeah... My life has become a routine. Work, Home, Eat, Sleep 5 times a week, Laundry, Home, Eat, Sleep for Saturday and Sleep In, Costumes, Home, Eat, Sleep for Sunday. I'm bored with my job now, though it is flexible in everything (minus manufacturing during desperate times) and has good pay, I'm just not enjoying it anymore. I'm not really enjoying much lately nor am I motivated to do anything. I've been feeling "blah" about everything. I think I'm just bored with myself or something. Meh, it'll pass like everything else, I bet. Heh... deja vu.

Jon

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners