Thursday, Jan. 09, 2003
Exhaustion

I was going to post more this evening, but.. I'm just too exhausted. This week has taken a lot out of me physically and has been painful on my chest. ::sigh:: I'm glad tomorrow is Friday. Give myself time to rest and ... uh, heal? My side is sore, thus is why I say "heal." ^^ Anyhow... it's almost 9pm ... and.. well.. I'm going to bed. Good night, folks!


My boss is a fucking moron.

Friday, January 10, 2003
Documents and pictures must be turned into the legal offices to prove that PowerLung is using the Ultrabreathe copyright in the United States of America.

Tuesday, December 31, 2002
Jon finishes the setup of the packaging for the Ultrabreathe product and copyright. Print out is sent to Carolyn Morse for approval.

Friday, January 3, 2003
Carolyn Morse leaves the PowerLung offices to attend trade shows.

Monday, January 6, 2003
Jon calls Carolyn Morse to find out if he has the approval for the package art. Carolyn Morse claims she must discuss it with the co-owner, Barry Jarvis.

Tuesday, January 7, 2003
Jon sends an e-mail on that morning asking for the approval and further steps to send to the legal offices for the Ultrarbeathe copyright. Barry Jarvis calls in the afternoon, Jon asking if the Ultrabreathe package art has been given approval. Approval granted. Jon asks for further steps, as in e-mail, to send to the legal offices. Carolyn informs Jon that she will be checking her e-mail that evening and will send Jon the information.

Wednesday, January 8, 2003
No response received. Jon calls Carolyn Morse, asking for the further steps. Carolyn claims she will e-mail Jon the information that evening.

Thursday, January 9, 2003
No response again. Jon contacts Carolyn Morse for instructions on Ultrabreathe copyright. Unable to connect. Carolyn contacts Jon in the afternoon and gives information on what to do for the Ultrabreathe documents and pictures. Jon handles other tasks of job before handling Ultrabreathe copyright procedure. 3:30, Jon returns from the post office and other daily errands. 4:00pm, Jon finishes preparing unit and packaging for Ultrabreathe product. Jon realizes that the digital camera that was in one of the offices is gone. Jon panics. Jon searches high and low to no avail. Jon desperately contacts parents' in hopes of getting a hold of his brother. No one is home. 5:00, Jon rushes home to take crappy pictures of product. 5:30, Jon returns to the office to finish preparations. 5:45, Jon places a call to FedEx to arrange pick up of documents and pictures. 6:00pm, Jon is still at work and pissed off.

Yes... this has been a VERY shitty week. My boss has made my life a living hell even when she is not in the office. It really amazes me. She took forever to give me a simple approval that she could have given to me over the phone. She could have easily prepared and found out the steps ahead of time to inform as to what to do. SHE could have had the required materials for me to perform the steps in which she needed for her utter stupidity. She could have EASILY told me over the phone days before it was do as to what I needed to do. She didn't have to wait till the last FUCKING minute to let me know what was needed. For a job that was suppose to get easier, she makes harder and harder. I grow tired of her... if I didn't have to deal with her, my life would be much better... I will snap at her one day and she will pay the price, mark my words.

The story behind the project is that there is a United Kingdom company who owns the trademark to "Ultrabreathe," one of our competitors. Our boss took the iniative to obtain that trademark for the United States before they could place a market here. Unfortunately, if you hold a trademark, copyright or registered trademark, you must have evidence that you are using the said mark. So, it was givent to me, the project of making a fake product package of the "Ultrabreathe" title being used. That's right. We are lying to the government. The "Ultrabreathe" name hasn't even been used or will be used at all by us. We are possibly performing an illegal act. So, if you're wishing to bust PowerLung Incorporated for this act, be my guest. My feelings won't be hurt at all nor will I miss this company.

So, why do I continue to stay with this company. Well, I am finally doing what I want and that's graphic design, though I'm not good with wording for advertising. The job is almost flexible when need be to take care of personal things or people around me. It does pay nicely for me to get the rent paid and then have some left over. Mmm... and, well, I can't leave this company as of, yet. The only person that I really like in this company is my co-worker that I share an office with. She's already burdened with enough work load as it is, that I'd hate to have her loaded with more if I leave. So, until things get settled around here (and if my bosses shitty methods of hiring weren't so pathetic) and we have more people to take care of other things, I'll most likely look around and get the hell out of this damned company. ... Possibly go to the competition and crush PowerLung by giving away their own secrets. ::looks through records:: Yup, I never signed a confidentiality form. Excellent... >D

FedEx just picked up the documents. It's now 6:15pm. I'm getting the fuck out of here. So long!

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners