Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
RPG Bleh

Song: none

Man, this whole RPG idea is getting more complicated than I thought. I mean, trying to create the history as to what leads up to the present time that you play the game and what events happen that cause other things happen. And the constant question. Why? Why does this happen? Why did that happen? Why did this one person do this and why is this one person doing that? If I had hair, I'd be pulling it out! o.o So, yeah... this RPG is gonna be in the planning stages until the end of time. ^^ The great thing about working at my job is taking all the names from the orders we receive. Helps greatly in naming me characters. Mmm... guess I'll talk about the idea. I'm a big fan of the Suikoden series (well, I have a hard time accepting the third installment), so my game and mechanics behind it are inspired by this game. Though the game has war in it, I am aiming my focus more towards the fantasy angle. There is the same idea of building an army and castle and what not. There aren't 10 bazillion party members that can fight in your party but they will become a part of the castle helping in whatever way I think at the time. There are 8 main party members and a few helper characters that will become a part of your party for a short time for story purposes only. The games' magic system uses the elemental spell system as well as elemental summoning. One member will have a gun and his MP will actually be his bullet count, requiring the use of ammo, like WildARMs. Same with a character who is an archer. So, what about the story itself? Um... very sketchy at the moment. ^^ Evil queen seeks fabled sealed power, doing anything to get it as a young, plucky hero will rise to stop the evil queen of doom... and what not. Course, there will be your deeper plot twists and more than just "hero fights evil" story. ... Well, so I hope.

Right, well, I've been sitting here for 10 minutes trying to think of something else to say and nothing is coming to mind. Bah! And I know why. Grrr.... Well, to the comments.... er... comment. ^^


f r e s h   b r e a t h


Current Undisputed Comment Champion
Ruaki

Yup, Roo...

Comment page took forever to load, Hisako? Are we trying to find excuses now? =p Well, I'm sure you can be champ one day. That... or be stuck forever a mid-carder. ^^;;; Like poor Benoit. ;_; Why did they have to get rid of the Intercontinental title???? Yes, I'm ranting about wrastling in your comment reply. ^^

4 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners