Friday, Feb. 07, 2003
Jon Tubbs, Professional Jobber to Roo

Song: Nobuo Uematsu -The Dream Oath [Final Fantasy VI]

Hey, looky here! An update! What's there to talk about? Well, the wrastlin' even that Roo and I went to. Now, sure, I can go on about how the show was and what not. But why do the work when Roo can do it better? ^_^ So, for info on the show itself, go visit Roo's blog. Though I knew she would enjoy the show, I am happy that she did. ^_^ We had lots of fun yelling, screaming and making total fools of ourselves. It felt great! ^___^ Oh, but, yeah.... I do have to mention that Roo and I had such a lovely honor to meet... ... well, white trash. ^^; And they happened to be on the same row as us.... What are the freakin' odds? >.> But, yeah, it large, beer gutted man was going on about his wonderful wrastlin' knowledge. Like how Stone Cold Steve Austin (Steve Williams [not Dr. Death]) was once Doink the Clown... No, you fool... Barry Darsow, better known as the Repo Man or one-half tag champ, Demolition member Smash, was Doink the Clown. WrestleCrap just covered this last week, if you visit that site. But Steve Austin was introduced as the Ring Master under the wing of "The Million Dollar Man" Ted DiBiase and tag partners with Brian Pillman (Flying Brian) as the Hollywood Blonds. ... But, yeah, enough of my mindless wrastlin' knowledge. ^^; Luckily those folks were on the other side of the row, away from us. There was this one dude behind us that was cool and he knew his old school wrastlin' which kicked ass. The fun part about the show was just all the fun yelling I got to do:

Signs:
"Jobber's Union #0" - This sign didn't really work since Spike Dudley was the only real jobber there. ^^

"I came to see Y2J's pants!" - The sign in which Roo wanted to steal from me. And since she already had her "I want my Vitamin C" sign, it was only fair that I have the other. ^_^

Quotes:
"You can't stop the blob!" - 3 Minute Warning vs. Kane and RVD: Commenting on Rosie or Jamal not wearing a shirt and attacking RVD in the corner.

"Drill his teeth!" - 3 Minute Warning vs. Kane and RVD: Referring to one of Kane's previous gimmicks as an evil dentist.

"D'Lo doesn't suck! You suck!" - D'Lo Brown vs. Sean O'Haire: In retort to a fan yelling "D'Lo sucks".

Bah! I can't remember any other ones. >.> Tired. ^^; Well, my voice is slowly coming back and my throat feeling better from all that fun yelling! ^_^ I honestly will be happy to go to house shows from now on. Especially since the wrastlers play to the crowd more and actually talk back to them. It was honestly a better experience than my live show visits for wrastlin' itself. And, well, I can't really compare it to story, but I got to see some memorable moments in WWF history during my live show experiences... Course, none of them will top the fact that I went to Wrestlemania X7 in 2001. >D

I can't really think of much else to say since this was my day. I had fun. Roo had fun. I'm happy. She's happy. Lots of fun with her. Wish my twin bro was still into wrastlin'. He would get into it which kicked ass, too. All three of us,... that'd been fun. Oh well. It was still great. ^____^ Maybe Roo and I can try to get ringside next time. >D

Whoa! I just remembered something when I was typing in the description of this entry. It is true! I am a jobber to Roo. I'll be blunt. I lay down for anything when it's with her. .... EGAD! She is more and more like Triple H!!! o.O;;;; This is creepy... before I know it, she'll be taking a sledgehammer to my gut and going around, telling everyone that she's that damn good. O.o;;;; GADZOOKS! She has to be that damn good with her "fan-girl nirvana". ... ... Oh, geez! I'm crawling into my hole in the wall and NEVER E~~~E~~~E~~~EVER! Coming out... A-GAIN! =p


f r e s h   b r e a t h


Champion
Triple R
VERSUS

Challenger
Sammy

Roo, you always think it's about you, huh? Yeah... locker... room... ... I better not say that. ^^;;;; ... Anyhow, I can't talk bad about the champ. I might get fired. o.o;;;

Yeah, Sammy... turn out the comment system is all weird and stuff. Cause, when Roo posted her comment, it still said 0 for some bizarre reason. ::shrugs:: I'm glad you like the story. .. Any comments or suggestions? ^_^;;;

5 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners