Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003
And for this Saturday...

Song: erasure - Oh L'amour

Well, got up this morning to get me car fixed today from me papa (he's a former mechanic). Dragged Roo with me this morning so Steph wouldn't have to travel a far distance during her lunch break to pick her up. Roo started the laundry as me and my papa worked on the car. As we went to get parts for the car, I realized that I left my wallet at home. BAH! So, my dad rips me apart about it. Yeesh.. it's not like I did it on purpose. ::grumble:: So, we get the parts and back to the house to get those parts on. As he was working on the.... bad part of the.... wheels... whatever that section was called, he noticed that I'll be needing new brakes on it, too. Fun... So, yeah, after a couple of hours of screwing around with that part, it was done. The next step was to replace all the spark plugs and wires and whatnot on the engine. I just stood back as he did that. Man, these auto companies are real bitches, placing parts in such hard to reach places. Just another way for these big companies to try and crush small business Joe by forcing customers to go to THIER own shops. We finish a little after 2pm and I finally sit down to have some lunch before taking the car out for a spin. Had me a small bowl of cereal cause I was just craving it. ^^ Then I ask me bro if he wanted to go anywhere. He had no clue, I had no clue, so I suggested going out to a Chinese buffet place Steph and I went to last week. He had no problems with that since he did have a small craving for that. So, we went and then after that, we went to GameStop to check out the games there. No luck at the one by my house, so we went to another one further down. Nothing really of interest there so we went to the Best Buy next to that GameStop. We hit the CDs and I saw quite a few artists that I wanted to check out, but I need to do a little research on. Went and picked up erasure: pop 20 hits, which I am currently enjoying at the moment. Yeah, go Synth Pop! >D Then I saw it... I was hesitant... ... ... and I bought it: Transformers: Season 2, Part 1. ^^;;; So, yeah... there was the U2: Best of 1980 - 1990 that will have to wait till my next paycheck. I'll be watching that throughout the week to torture Roo. Once we were done there, my bro and I traveled back home as it was getting late and I did need to finish laundry. From there, picked up some dinner for the family, ate it, and was off on my way to pick Roo up.

I pick up Roo and asked if she wanted to look for wrastlin' vids since I had some I had to return with me. She said we might as well since we were in the area. So, we're off! We return the videos to their original location and as we were there, checked out what else might be in. Nothing. Roo really wants to the Hardcore wrastlin' vid that's there, but someone had already rented it. So, were off to one close to that location! ... After being confused by Roo's directions, I remembered my bro's mentioning of it and I'm on my way! We get there, and.... .. crap. Nothing good. It was time. Time to go the video store that we have not dared to travel to, yet. Dunvale. So, I decide to hit the back roads to get to there. We drive by Memorial High School, which is the first time Roo has seen it. But from there, she got to see why Memorial has always been known as the rich person school. Driving all the back roads of the Memorial area, Roo would be pointing at just about every house, saying "Oh my God", or "Look at that one", and so forth. As she was in awe, I was getting us lost. ^^; I didn't know the roads went so far and ... well, confusing. I eventually get to an area that I'm familiar with and we're off to Dunvale as Roo still points at every house. As we traveled to it, as expected, we find another Blockbuster on the way. Roo joked about that I won't go to one so far away from home. I hit my turn signal and we're now turning into that Blockbuster. ^^ ... and... well, it sucked. They had nothing good either. So, back on the road again, ONWARD! To Dunvale! Eventually we reach Dunvale and I turn on it... looking... looking... ... ... and I could have sworn there was a Blockbuster there.... .... ... I was wrong. ^^;;; Gah, there are so many on Westheimer, I guess I was thinking of on that was similar to that area. So, in the end, it was a waste of time. Darnit. But, yeah, that basically sums up the day.

Wait, there's more! Yeah, something else that has nothing to do with today. ^^; Went and read about this one-shot anime series on the net so I went looking for it on eBay. I found one copy for sale and decided to buy it. It finally came in a small flat envelope. ... I feel the packaging... a bit confused and concerned. I open the package, pull out the CD sleeve enclosed inside... and there's the CD... ... a blank CD with the title written on it. ^^; ... So I just purchased a "copy". Go me. I was pissed off about it cause the seller made no reference whatsoever on the auction that it was a copy. So, I spent $4 on it and $3 on shipping thought it only cost him $0.60 to mail it. So, he just made a profit of $6.15 off of me. Am I gonna let this go? Hell no! Negative feedback for you, bitch!

So, Jon, what is it that you got? A reason why you're not mentioning the title? ^^;;; Well... uh... yeah. #^^#;;; It's a hentai VCD... Hey, come on! There's a reason that I would go to purchasing this one versus all that other smut out there. ^^ ::watch as Jon tries to defend himself from buying smut:: Well, it's not really smut, folks. The title of the series is Virgin Night: First Night. The story focuses on the male as he and his girlfriend approach their first time. It follows his actions from hesitation to fear to worrying and so on. He beats himself as he worries that his girlfriend will leave him if makes the wrong move or that if he doesn't make a man of himself and do something. The female goes through the same emotions but we don't get to really see her inner thoughts. The presentation of the series is actually interesting as there is a lot of silence and slow movement, setting the mood between the two. And the animation is godly gorgeous. Right up there with all these newer anime series out there. So, yeah, if you can get past the two very short sex scenes, it's a nice story. ^^; ... for ... hentai. A nice story for a sap like me, at least. ^^;;;;;

::COUGH:: Right... moving on to comments...... #^_^#;;;


f r e s h   b r e a t h


Champion
Triple R
VERSUS

Challenger
Hisako

I don't feel like replying to you anymore, Roo. I'm running out of material. ^^

Every bit of that paragraph is true, Hisako! So, don't hail her! She's the devil in disguise!!!!! o.o

Gee,... thanks Sammy.... >.> You're so mean! =p

2 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners