Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003
...In Bed.

Update: Am I Perky Enough?

^^; Stupid title? Yes. Right, well, the pic has been updated as per Roo's instructions. I got rid of that stupid bra-like thing since it was horrible looking and replaced her body wear with a sweater style outfit. It honestly looks better. ^^ I added matching sleeves on her arms. They were gonna be like Jeffery Hardy but I figure it would look better with the matching style. So, yeah. All that's left are her lower legs and hands.

In other news, I had another weird dream last night. I had a hard time sleeping last night so I guess this is why I remember this one. I'm boarding a flight to god knows where and I find my seat. I put my carry-on in the overhead compartment. As I was getting comfortable in my seat, I look over to see who was sitting next to me. I perform a double-take and realize I'm sitting next to THE Gary Coleman. Wait, my apologies... SIR Gary Coleman! I have no idea why he was in my dream. ::shrugs:: Well, whatever it is, we talked and stuff until we reached our destination. On arrival, I meet up with Roo who was waiting for me. As we enter the airport, it suddenly becomes this big high school/auditorium/arena place. ^^  I don't know why things are set back in high school. Guess cause I'm getting older. Hell, I'll be 22 in a few days. ::sigh:: Continuing, we walk in the hallways of this big place when a guy comes up to me and hands me and Roo and ticket each. He informs us, as he points to a room right behind him, of a video gaming tournament that is being held soon. The tickets he handed us are our entries into the tournament. I decided that we should give it a shot and there was no argument out of Roo. We walk into the gaming room and there are arcades all around, mainly old ones. I remember seeing a Super Street Fighter II Tournament Edition machine with tickets all over the machine. That's when I figured that we are suppose to put our ticket on a machine to compete in that game. We walked by two Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles arcades and Roo went and put her ticket on that machine. I don't see how a tournament would work on that machine since it's a side-scroller. ^^ ::shrugs:: I walked around some more and noticed Roo started to play the TMNT game. I continued the browsing and noticed many versions of the Street Fighter series, Mortal Kombat II and 3. I put my ticket on a Mortal Kombat II machine. I returned to Roo who lost her game of TMNT and looked very bored. She began to walk off and out of the game room, almost depressed looking. As she stepped out, I told her I would figure something out to get her back in. I walked back to the Mortal Kombat II machine and inserted a quarter. The quarter got jammed and a operator walked over to me. He said that happens a lot with that machine and gives it a shove. I bend down the coin deposit and find many quarters. I thought that this would help Roo back in for sure. That's where the dream ends cause I woke up when Roo was turning off my computer. Yeah... yearning for old high school days or classic gaming? Take your pick.

Well, gonna make me some CDs and off to bed I go! See ya!


From a couple of fortune cookies from today and another day. 

"Avoid scattering your energies." ...in bed.
"Tomorrow may be too late. Live today." ...in bed.

Ha ha. Funny. ^^ Right. I'll probably be back later with a real entry.


f r e s h   b r e a t h


Champion
Hisako
VERSUS

Challenger
Not Roo

No comment

4 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners