Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
Evil-doer of Television

Update: Absent
Sorry, folks. Don't expect any real update for a bit until I get better. Can't bring myself to do much on the computer lately. Now I must go and spread my disease!


Update: That explains everything!
Was REALLY tired last night and didn't even know why... I had this aching feeling in the back of my throat but though nothing of it as it happens here and there. I lay down in me bed to rest me eyes as I wait for the hot water to return cause Roo just took a shower. Roo enters the room after I have fallen asleep, I springing to her entrance of "I'm awake". ... That was a utter lie. ^^; I just felt like I was awake... or something. Anyhow, I say screw it and took a quick lukewarm shower and it was off to bed I went. I woke up in the middle of the night here and there having an uncomfortable feeling, but didn't know why. It wasn't until this morning, after passing out and waking up to Roo, that I realized I caught a little cold. BAH! Here I was going on that winter was nice to me this year for not letting me catch a cold. Well, winter, I hate you! How dare you trick me into thinking I was safe! ::grumble:: So, yeah... I could still work and what not, though it was hard this morning as I waited for the medicine I took to kick in. After it started doing its magic, I was able to work fine, minus the issue of being REALLY tired. So, yeah, I'm still fighting it now and will need to take more medicine soon. ... again, curse you winter! GRRRR~!

Well, the company is now in the process of introducing a new product and it's my job to create a logo! It's a fun thing to do, but at the same time frustrating. This is the logo that the company is going to use forever and I gotta make it visually appealing to the consumer. Mmm... I jotted down several ideas this afternoon and started to work on one before running out of time. But, yeah, I'm eager about the idea but a little uneasy since it will be the product's logo.

Oh, yeah! Go to Penny Arcade! Kick ass comic about the Cardboard Tube Samurai! Gah, "Gabe's" art style kicks ass! ::grumble::


Grr... my precious SmackDown! cut off by the president and his avoidance of questions! Grr!!! Turns out or UPN affiliate is owned by FOX so they had to show the president's speech on both FOX and UPN. WTF!??? You have your FOX station showing it, so why the hell do you have to cut off UPN, too? This is the first time they have ever done this and it had to be on a night that SmackDown! is shown. Well, looks like the WWE has now lost more ratings things to the president's inability to complete a sentence without saying "um".� Grrr...

Okay, now. Thank you everyone for your comments. ^^ It was just a plain ol' day yesterday so nothing that spectacular happened. Of course, with me always avoiding my b-day, why should something spectacular happen? =p

As for today, I began my first full day working on advertisements and multimedia at my job. .... and GAH! It was SO freakin' boring today. ^^; And was on the receiving end of many headaches. Course, that was my error for not taking many breaks. Um, there really isn't much else to talk about. I mean, I haven't done any art lately nor have finished any and I haven't touched my RPG since Sunday. I've actually been very sleepy as of late. Been finding myself going to bed early or sleeping like a log. I know I've had a good night's sleep when I don't have any dreams (that I can remember) and that I don't wake up when Roo is turning off my computer (if she does). So... yeah... Um... nothing exciting. ^^; ... To comments!


f r e s h�� b r e a t h


Champion: Hisako�
Roo
versus Sammy in a Hardcore Match

There's no way you're taking the title, Roo. I'll break you before you can get it away from Hisako! And I'm sure Sammy has some unfinished business with you!

Thanks, Sammy. For my B-day present, see to it that Roo doesn't make it out alive in your hardcore match!

Uh, thanks, "Mr. Hadyoulastnight". ^^;;; What babies? You must have me confused with someone who cares about babies. =p

Well, even if Roo did have that gun to your head, Nez, thank you. ^_^ Nah, wasn't any good news that day. Just a plain ol' day. Look on the bright side of things, you might get Goldberg for WM. =p Half dead? I thought he was already a zombie with the way he puts on that make-up. I may be old... but... well... I got to do more things than you... so, um... hah! ... ^^ Wait... you'll draw me a pic and I won't be old? ... How does that work? Anyhow, a piccu of what? Hmmmm~? Or was that just a tease. =p

::hugs back:: Thanks, Hisako. ^^ Yeah. I mean, it's cool and all that my friends acknowledge it. I just can't get excited about the whole deal. What do you mean a bum on the street? If you're gonna be a bum, then bum off of me and Roo. >D "Roo, she followed me home. Can we keep her!??? PWEEEEEEEA~SE!?"

Well, that's it. Again, thank you for the birthday wishes, folks! ^^

5 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners