Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003
Just Like A Man To Not Finish What He Started

Update: ? Yup... still not much been going on. Just been miserable and what not. Stupid job. ANYHOW, since nothing really exciting goes on in my life nor have I been productive in anything, I suppose I'll be going to just weekly updates on the diary. An accumalative of the week so that way my entries seem impressive. @.@ That or just change this page weekly ... or something. ::shrugs:: Meh. Either way, I'll start that on Sunday and see how that works. Until then, ... see ya. ^^


If it's not household chores, outside projects, hobbies, artwork, sex, ... er... sorry, @.o; or in this case, video games, it's gonna be something. I was just thinking about all the incomplete artwork I have and then thought about how I have video games that I have yet to beat. Such is the case for today. I started playing .hack//infection. >D What, Suikoden? Star Ocean? What are those? ^^; But, yeah, it's an interesting concept of taking the idea of the MMORPG and making a story around that. And the battle system is that much superior over those MMORPG ones, but that's just my opinion. Then again, this one doesn't have to worry about other "real" players so it can stop when need be for commands and what not. ^^ Anyhow, it seems like a nice game so far. I am upset about one little thing: BlackRose. Just seeing her artwork, I thought she would be a cool female. ... I was sadly mistaken. And I can't stand her seiyuu. Bah! Well, can't win 'em all. At least she's strong. I'll give her that... though I'm taking control in all the battles and just nuking things left and right with my skills. ^^;;;

Um, that's all I really have to talk about. Nothing really eventful going on. Been distracted mainly by watching Roo play Dark Cloud 2 and it's pretty graphics. That or watching wrastlin'. Take your pick.

Until a more eventful day, see ya!


f r e s h�� b r e a t h

Thanks, Ikari. I consider it to be one of my flukes, though. =p

Hey, don't feel so bad, Hisako. I gotta buy myself a new car soon which is gonna drain my account and then my insurance is gonna go through the roof for it. So, I'll be living paycheck to paycheck very soon and will be kissing personal stuff good-bye for a few years. ^^; And this is the thanks I get for inviting you into my home? You try to steal me and Roo's games? For shame. And thank you for the comment on the queen's design. I try. ^_^;

And thank you Sammy, for you comment. ^_^ Happy am I now since all three agree. ::nod nod::� Short game, huh? Well, I'm sure there are plenty of side-quests that can be done. I mean, that's what MMORPGs are about? Quests, right? You don't have a main plot to follow in the real MMORPGs, right? ^^ I'm still VERY iffy about Xenosaga... the idea of 10+ hours of dialogue or something like that... long story points... dunno.... Suikoden? What is this Suikoden? ^^;;;

1 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners