Apr. 24, 2003
Pixel Art ROX!

Yasunori Mitsuda - Dragon God - Chrono Cross

The Most Exciting Day Ever
I counted all my change today! It was EXCITING! I made $70 so far and I've yet to finish counting the pennies. ... I think I have about 5 dollars left in pennies. Other than that, I did some more converting with taking the wrestling shows from VHS to DivX format. I went and played around and can now fit a show per CD or fit about 7 shows per DVD. >D Unfortunately, now that I have found the right settings with the format, it takes me a LONG time to convert them. I went to take a nap at a little after 7pm and I wake at a little before 12 and it's still not done! ... So, yeah. WEEE~! I'm gonna go finish some art now! Bye! ::POOF::


And it's an update! Where have I been you ask? Wasting my life away with silly things! Like last night. I was up till 3am working on something productive! ... Okay, I wasn't doing something productive, but I went and set up my Live365 account again. I have an urge to promote it cause I don't really like most of the Live365 stations. Plus, I feel competitive. >D So, if you're interested. You can check it out, I guess. Request something, too, I suppose. ^^ . You'll need a 33.6 kb/s connection or higher to listen. Well, if you surf the web at the same time, I'd recommend a 56 kb/s connection. Oh, care to know what I'm playing and wondering what the hell I'm smoking and why? Then view the track list here. ^^

So, what else have I've been doing? Well, I've been working on this:

Last Destiny Prototype

Yup. The first real production pic of the RPG I'm working on. It's completely 8 bit. Can you believe with all those sprites on there, that that's only 10 colors??? 10 COLORS! ... ^^ So, here's the scoop: As I was developing what is titled "Last Destiny", I had a heck of a time trying to put the story together. Too many questions to be asked, and I wanted this title to focus on the hero, Masaki. So, I knew I had to fill that gap, but I didn't know how. Then one day, it just came to me and I started writing it down. So, that's when I created Noah and the back story behind "Last Destiny". I decided to have fun with this newly created title and went with developing it in an 8-bit style. I want to challenge those reviewers out there in the RPG Maker community and see how they would rate something like this with a hopefully good story. Now I'm currently working with dual production on what is now "Last Destiny II" and this, "Last Destiny". I'm still thinking on the subtitles for the series, since most of the ideas are heavily influenced by the lyrics of songs. As for the development of these games, that was heavily influenced by the Gensou Suikoden series and the idea of war and battling nations (this was WAY before the whole war with Iraq, too).

And lastly, the final update project that I have been working on.

Bob and George scene by Megami

By my fav artist, Megami, from Bob and George.This was actually a VERY light sketch that she did and I was able to pick out most of it from running filters in Photoshop. Once I was able to get most of the lines visible, I sketched out where they would be in black. From there, I smoothed out the lines using a subtraction method. It's not complete as you can see from most of the pic. Look at the left side, mainly on "Death" and the right side. You can see the difference in what I've been doing. Megami doesn't know I'm doing this, yet and her and Death enjoyed the last piece I CGed of hers. So, I figured since she wasn't going to CG this, I will! Plus, it's just fun for me to CG her art. I found her style so cute and adorable... and... well, it amazes me cause I can't pull cute stuff off like that. My stuff is too serious, unless it's my SD style. ^^

One last thing before I close up shop: VISA called me yesterday asking me if I made a $200 purchase in Australia. ... This shocked me as I told them "no". So, they asked me a few questions about past transactions, me having to verify them. In the end, they had to block my VISA Bank Card and that I'll need to get a new one. Then during lunch today, I pull out the Wall Street Journal (it's the only paper we get at my job) and what do I happen to flip to? A big article about VISA upping their fraud protection service, especially with the increase in internet sells. Though possibly frustrating for many, I glad that VISA is doing this.

... The end! ^_^

2 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners