May. 17, 2003
DUDE~!

The Black Mages - Dancing Mad - The Black Mages

I'll talk about my evening later. I have to gloat about this, though! This picture does no justice compared to the real thing, though. >D ::hugs his new purchase::


Okay, I like using Mozilla again. Go, download Mozilla Firebird! New featurs... swanky. Pop-Up preventing excellent feature. Sure, it's like Netscape, but does it really matter? I mean, you just want to surf the web, right? Go! Download! I command you! ::everyone just points and laughs:: ;_;


Edge listens to Pantera! He's on my cool wrestler list again!


Yea~!, my friend, Kristina, finally showed up. Turns out there was some long complicated story behind it. I didn't quite get it, so I just nodded my head. ^^; But also sucks cause I only get to see her for less than 2 days. Poo.

Speaking of friends, every time I keep seeing a little golden Honda, I keep thinking it's Steph. I don't even talk to her that much and I feel this withdrawal. ^^;

Went out with the visiting friend and others to watch a movie called Equilibrium. I was told it was suppose to be better than the Matrix and I wasn't really impressed with the Matrix so I figured this movie would. I was wrong. The story is about the world after World War III where the people of the world live without emotion or feelings with the help of a special drug. All things of the past the can bring emotion, such as books, music, art, etc are to be destroyed. It is figured that if the world has nothing to stir emotion, then the world can live in peace. ... Like a bunch of zombies. ^^ But, still, people outside these controlled cities still live without the special drug, finding what they can to save of the past and still live on with their freedom. That's where the special forces of the city, known as Clerics, come in under the Father, to eradicate all people that show feelings, known as Sense Offenders. Ha ha. Funny. So, people are killed mercilessly and all signs of emotion and thins of the past are burned to the ground. ... You know, I could go on about the plot and whatnot, but it's your basic story of a hero's, who is the top Cleric, rise against the controlled world when he learns of the true feeling of emotion. The thing that was suppose to make this movie better than the Matrix was the action scenes where it had our hero doing fancy gun slinging, killing people left and right. It was kinda like watching Devil May Cry in slow motion. Well, there was suppose to be this mathematical method behind how this person was able to move and dodge and shoot and bullshit to be the ultimate fighting machine. My friends were all screaming when the kick-ass action happened, but I wasn't overly impressed. But, yeah, too many questions asked, to many things to really think about, wasn't really all that great or better than the Matrix. I mean, something to rent, but not purchase. That's my opinion.

Then all of went to a park to just hang out and of course, someone has to call the cops on us. Two cops pull in flashing their car lights at us, so we come out. Apparently they think we are some rowdy teens or something because they had a bad aura about them. So, I walk out of the park gate first and let it go. The cop instantly gets on my case about not breaking the property. It's not my fault the gate was all shitty in the first place. But, yeah, not a good first impression from these officers. Course, a couple of overweight cops trying to push their "muscle" around since they have no control probably in their other part of life. They card us and began to ask if any of us live around here. Our driver, Mike, said he did, not too far from the park we were in. One cop asks him if where exactly and Mike tells him the cross streets. The cops said they are the patrollers of the area yet the questioning cop had no clue where that was. Mike had to explain to the guy 4 times the area, basically drawing out a map for the supposed cop of the area. The cop who was checking our ID seemed kinder than the one that was doing all the questioning. Anyhow, the nice cop informs us of the park shut down time for the entire city and tell us that we'll have to go somewhere else. He ended up with a little joke, "There's not much to do around 1A.M., huh?" We laughed, saying that's what we were trying to do. That is, find something to do at such a late hour. So, we walk to the car, and I just watch out of the corner of my eye the mean cop just glaring in our direction, following our movement.

Course, on the way back, we joke about the many scenarios that could have taken place there. I'm dropped off at the apartment and thus ending my day.

Currently, it's the next afternoon. I'm debating whether to work on my RPG or nap. Meh. ::shrugs::

5 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners