Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003
July 10 Is Zelda Whore Day!!!

I bought some Stouffers Swedish Meatballs... ... I've had better.

Yes! Excitement is just POURING out from this diary! Thank you.

Roo has made a toast to me with her glass of milk and has dubbed me THE Man for buying it. I'm happy we have something other than soda. ^________^


WE HAVE MILK!!!

Yes, my life gets more exciting by the minute. ^^


[Edit] In the end, I shouldn't care.

Next up, since I haven't posted any art in a while, I'll post the project that I've been working on at my job. My company is looking to make a specialized product of what we sell to a paralysis prevention foundation. I was asked by my bosses to make a presentation of a mock user guide for this organization. So, here it is so far. I had to create everything from scratch as it was to look nothing like our company's packaging. The foundation, NextSteps did not have a logo nor did the product name "First Breath" have one, so I had to create those. The picture of the product was orignally blue so I had to alter that to have the requested "pumpkin" color. And everything else you see as is. The "NextSteps" logo went through 6 different formats before I finally ended up with what you see there. The "First Breath" logo was the most frustrating and I am still not satisfied with it. I think it's mainly the type style of the words "First Breath" that is bothering me the most. Other than though, splash some words here and there and that's it. Since it is only a mock user guide, the bottom half was left blank. If things go through, then NextSteps will fill it in with whatever they want. So, yes... It's very orange.

That is all. I'm going back to bed.


Reading about that MatchPoint thing Roo suggested... I think I'm too lazy. Scratch that, I KNOW I'm too lazy. Now if Roo does some smooth talking, I know I'll find myself suckered into it. @.@ Anyhow, I love Kaidou, but I don't LOVE Kaidou. ... ... ... ::hiss:: =p~


Yes folks, I am a Zelda Whore. First, it was the purchasing of the classic and, dammit, best Zelda game every, A Link to the Past for the Game Boy Advance. Then on impulse, I purchased a GameCube and the Wind Waker. Both games I am currently trying to finish and both I am close to the end. Roo and I someone were talking about the old 80's Legend of Zelda cartoon (which was a part of the Super Mario Bros. Super Show starring former wrestling manager, Capt. Lou Albano) and went and downloaded every episode (Like hell am I paying $13 for only 4 episodes on a DVD). Then, today, I walked into GameStop before picking up my roommate and was browsing through their titles. I happen to find an original boxed version of Sonic the Hedgehog 2 for the Genesis and picked that up first. I overhear one of the clerks speaking to a customer on the phone who was asking about the special Ocarina of Time for the GameCube and the clerk said that they are not carrying it. I also heard him that they were still having their Buy 2 Used Titles Get 1 Free sale so I waltzed on over to the GameCube titles since I was close to them. And what do I see on the shelf for the Used titles? Ocarina of Time/Master Quest. I figured it wouldn't hurt to ask when I go up front. So, I walked up to the front and checked out their Game Boy titles. I see what I was looking for, so I thought. It was Link's Awakening for the Game Boy but I specifically wanted the DX version. I ask the clerk to pull it out and it was. I add that to my cart. Then as he took it out, I had to question him about the Ocarina of Time/Master Quest that he just spoke of that is not for sale. He said he made a mistake when he spoke to that customer and that they do. He asked me if I wanted to puchase it. I did not hesistate in my reply and agreed that I did. So, there you go! Now, I must state the following:

July 10 is Zelda Whore Day

Thank you.

Now I technically have 5 Zelda games that I need to finish:

  • A Link to the Past
  • Link's Awakening
  • Ocarina of Time
  • Master Quest and
  • The Wind Waker

Ladies and gentlmen, again, I am a Zelda whore! ... Though, I think I'll save Master Quest for last. Seriously, the only big deal about it is that the dungeons are different and harder? ... That's IT? ... Gee golly, that's so... craptastic!

IN other news, Roo suggested I should go audition for role of Kaoru Kaidou for a Tennis no Oujisama role-playing game. I had a big grin on my face when she said he wasn't taken. But... then I realized, I dunno if I'm up to it. I mean, having to think and all. And what's this about me having nothing to do, Roo!? I have plenty to do! Sit on my ass and watch Japanese Dramas. Thank you! =p Anyhow, I never REALLY role-played that much... and if I did, it consisted of "You're in a dark cave, what do you do? - I'll throw a rock!" ... Yeah... ... I spent of time looking for that link... I forgot what else I was going to say. ... WEEEEEEEE~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~!

6 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners