Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003
Remodeling

Diaryland Banner: "If you think that no one cares that you're alive, try missing a few car payments." - Great stuff.

Okay. Was listening to some RPG music at my job yesterday and it made me think of the ever slowly progressing RPG that I have been working on. Then I thought about characters which led to the thought of me needing on of those weird and/or annoying characters. Thus, I created this magic (tricks) user. Nothing to fancy, it's been done before, etc, etc. On your left you have the original sketch that I whipped up at my job and on your right, an updated version that I drew tonight. I decided to add more skin and remove the fuzzy balls from her shoulders. Proportions are that great but I don't care anymore. I'm not a pro. That's that. One thing you see on the original that's not on the modified version is that stripped socks she's wearing. I figured green and white will be good when I get down to coloring the pic. ... Um, yeah. I know, I said I stopped drawing but this idea wouldn't leave me. So, better get it down while I can. That is all. Weeeeee...


Oh gah, my feels very stiff and aches. Damn weather... ... Well, I hope it's cause of the weather...

And dammit, all I can do is hold my crotch in pain after reading this link Roo sent me.


Roo was thinking of a parody to Final Fantasy VI's Fanatics' Tower but could only remember the first verse. It bothered me so I had to look it up cause the original page it was on was gone. If you're a fan of Final Fantasy VI, then you'll love the musical genius of the Fanatics Tower of Power. The page and downloads are slow to load but the wait is well worth it.


::whine:: I don't wanna go to work tomorrow... ... ... I need another vacation. Well, a REAL vacation unlike this years' screw job. ... ... ::whine:: =p


I have a sudden urge to go to a hot spring.


Not much to say for today. Spent the evening just organizing, editing and preparing RPG tracks for a new MP3 CD. Yeah, I'm one to come to for excitement. ^^

Beware the mighty storm! ... Bah...


Playing Sonic Adventure again and I forgot how much I HATE playing as Tails! Complete and horrible control and the lack of any attacking ability makes it even more annoying! And his stages!? Not only do you have to survive but you gotta beat Sonic to the end of the level. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I think I'll go back to playing Zelda.


So I wake up this morning around 10:30 and I lay in my bed pondering if I should remove myself from my comfort or begin working on the computer. My eyes browse the room with this thought going. Then it just hit me. I need to get myself a new computer desk! See, when I rearranged the bedroom last time, I broke what was my previous desk. It was kind of funny because I set it in between a wall and set of office drawers so that it could stay straight up and not fall over. ^^; Before venturing off, I jumped on my computer to check out what Wal-Mart had on their web page. I saw a swanky one but it was available online only. This did not satisfy me. I wanted a new desk NOW. ^^ I head out the door and drive on over to the Wal-Mart across the street from my apartment. We have everything in out little apartment area that it's hard for us to leave. Hell, we just signed a new 1-year lease. Right! Moving on. I examine the furniture they have and they had some okay stuff but it all seemed to short. I'm back in my car on the cell phone calling my parents' place to see if my older bro is home. I had no clue how heavy of a desk I'd be getting and I needed muscle. ... And I have none on me. ^^; Curses! He was at work. Very well, since I'll be driving over to that area to kidnap him, I decided to hit the small used game/cd store to see if I could find some titles that I've been wanting. As I drive up, the parking lot that the complex it is in is eeriely (sp?) empty. As I drive up to the building it is in I noticed the store's door was smashed to bits. From what I could see, the store was completely emptied. Now if this happened days ago or what, I didn't know. But, yeah, that totally sucks for the owner and I've lost another gaming store. ::sigh:: I exit and now on my way to my job to kidnap my bro. He's all super depressed and what not because of his workload. All I could say was "been there, done that" since I was the Manufacturing of products before him. Hell, I got called in on my day off before I left town to go in and manufacture some time last year. I was PISSED. ... ... ANYHOW long story short, I find nothing at Wal-Mart, brother suggests OfficeMax, we go, I find a swanky compact one WITH a $30 dollar rebate, the end!

And let me say, this desk is major swanky! Unlike my last one, it has ample desk space, it uses METAL frame supports, and the best feature... IT HAS WHEELS!!! Oh, thank the gods for it has WHEELS! Now I do not have to worry about breaking it when moving it! The only downside is the keyboard space is small because of its compact size so I have to put my mouse on top of the desk. Something I'll have to get use to but something I can live with. ^_^

After setting up this one, step two of my morning plan took place: rearranging the bedroom... AGAIN! And let me say, it's a lot better looking and feels more spacious in here. I have the entertainment system (translation: video games) to my side now so that I can easily chat and play video games at the same time. Hell, there's so much space in here, we can play DDR far from the television unlike the living room. ... but then again, my eyes could be fooling me. But, yeah, a lot better looking. Ain't that right Scruffles?

Scruffles: "Wan! Wan!"

What do you mean it's missing something? What do you know!? ::flings Scruffles across the room:: Right, well, FUN!

Egad! With all this work I was doing, I haven't had a bite to eat and it's almost 7PM. Yeesh! Well, I asked Roo after she was up but... we... didn't know what we wanted. ^^ She ate her pizza and I just went about my work. Well, at 8, I'm going out for TACO BELL!!! ... cause she suggested that and now it's sounding very good. Hell, my mouth is watering right now with the though. ... ::~grumble~:: ... #^^# ... SHUT UP STOMACH! You waited this long, you can wait another hour!

One thing my bro asked me the other day was if I am going to let my hair grow out. I explained to him why I wasn't doing so. The reason being that my hair gets curly at the ends when it grows out. He says it looks straight to him. Then I complained about the balding patches on my head giving me that lovely sharp window's peak. He joked that I shouldn't let that bother me. He continued saying that I could grow it out and then slick it all back to give myself that villianous look. ... Well, I thought about it and the thought is very tempting. Mainly cause it's just such a stupid idea! So... let's see how long I can let it grow before I give up as usual! @.o

0 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners