Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003
One HOT Night!

Another action packed day as I sat on my butt, played more Zelda and torment my roommate with old Zelda cartoons. Oh yeah, living the good life.

And while on the subject, I am beginning to wonder of Link's true self. On closer inspection of his figure, if you actually get a look underneath that tunic of his, you will notice that his legs are connected to nothing! That's right, his body is actually floating! No lower toros, no hips, and for such a bad ass, no balls! Of course, we all know in the end, it was just the programmers cutting down on pointless polygons. Well, unless you're a developer for Xenosaga, then you can be a perv as you look up every female's skirt. Face it, Nintendo just wanted to rip you of the satisfaction of looking up Link's "skirt". Remember, they are a family company.


For the supposed best game ever (Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time), it sure does have a crappy targetting system. So glad they fixed it in the Wind Waker.


Was trying to work on sprites for my RPG but my body hurts too much sitting in this chair. So, in the meantime, you can look at the evolution of my characters since I can't make up my mind what style to go with.

Well, I did make up my mind. As you can see from the last set on the right, I went for more of the Suikoden style sprites. I actually took the time to study how their sprites were done and I think I did a good job of mimicing it. Especially since I had to shrink it down to a 24 x 32 size versus Suikoden's something x 48 pixel size.
The character on the top is your hero, Noah. He uses a whip as his weapon and can have it perform "tricks" to attack his enemy. The person on the bottom is Mars. Originally, Noah was suppose to meet up with him on his quest, but he's been removed. I might throw him elsewhere. So, for his replacement, my story hopping whore, Davias

Out of all my characters I have created, I have always kept him. I dunno why. I guess this is the guy that I wished I could be? ::shrugs:: I dunno. Anyhow, he is your mechanic character whose weapon of choice is his trusty broad sword. As for special techniques, he likes to whip out his pistol that he engineered. ... Damn, I just realized. Final Fantasy Tactics used the same idea. ... BAH! ... oh, well. This pistol of his uses magical shards as bullets that explode with an element on impact. Nothing too fancy, nothing too original. Very hard to do that in this day.

That's about all I have. I'm gonna go lay down in front of the TV and play games. ::drags his body away::


Looks like the majority of America will be going to jail. Those wacky Demoncrats. ...er, Democrats.

Scruffles: WAN WAN!

What do you mean who is going to feed you, Scruffles? You're a stuffed animal!

Scruffles: Wan~!

... No, a fairy is not going to make you real. ::rolls sleeve up:: And I'll be damned if one does! No way am I cleaning up your mess!

Yes, I'm talking to a stuffed animal! ... No, I'm not lonely. ... ... ... ... ^^;


::bitch whine moan:: Body aches so much now. I MUST be old. It's gotta be true as to what I tell everyone, I age twice as fast as I look. It's gotta be TRUE! ::moan whine bitch::


Nothing but HOT STEAMING SEX! WOOT! It was one hell of a night!! ... ... ... ... ... Okay, .... ..... FINE! I sat on my ass, ate crackers and played video games! You happy! ... ... ... ALRIGHT! Yeesh! There were no crackers. I just played games. ... ... ... Everyday is an exciting day at my diary! ... ... ... ::Jon has increased to DORK+2:: Yeah! I gained a level! ... =p

1 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners