Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003
Friends and Family

Dammit, Japan get all the weird and interesting games. >D


Oh, yes, I forgot to mention. Last week, when Roo and I were grocery shopping, she picked up some fish sticks. Well, while waiting in line at check out, I happened to get a closer inspection of the box. It appeared to be having some silly deal for those new style stacking toys that seems to be all the craze. I told Roo that I had to get it. Because, see, unlike any others, this has a freakin' sea captain that's selling me fish sticks! A see captain! Why would a kid want something like this??? Well, look at the captain yourself! How could a kid not want to play with this jolly looking fellow? But, yes, unfortunately, I have noticed one mistake on my part. I need 2 UPC labels to get this special deal. DAMN! Roo, we need more of Gorton's good ol' process breaded fish! NOW! @.@ But, yeah... this kicks ass. >D


Just checked out some of the referrers. Apparently someone was looking for "guys wearing dresses". You sick freaks. LOL! =p


Got my new computer. It has brought many frustrations. YIPPIE! It works. To an extent. Still buggy. Shoulder and neck really stiff. Passed out after getting home. Will have an actual new entry somewhere. Will reply to comments then. ::dies::


Well, I was going to go to bed, but I ended up cleaning out my Art folder on my computer. ^^ By doing this, I looked at how many incomplete pieces I had. So, I started a new directory on the web account for Incomplete Art. Figure I can use this as a way of saying "FINISH US, JON!!!" Yeah... ^^ Also cleaned up the Junk folder, organizing te art and junk that was kept there. Once last thing, I have also created a new directory for my Job related works. Nothing is in there right now, but when I have the time, I'll be posting all the things I have done for my job there. That is all. I REALLY need to go to bed. ... Quick rant: I need to get laid. I'm sure you wanted to hear that. =p


BORED!!!! and unmotivated. Damn, I hate entertaining myself. Damn my short attention span. Mmm... everyone has gone to bed. Guess I'll, too. Wonder what work will be like tomorrow because of my announcement...


HAPPY LOVE DAY! ... I say this cause I went and bought a game for Roo. I woke up, asked her if she wanted anything, she was hungry, then I jokingly asked if she wanted any games. She brought up Mega Man Battle Network 3 and, well, so I did. Actually, I was going to get both, but the White one, as I was told, seems to sell out faster. ::shurgs:: So, yes. Roo has a game. So, make sure you get a gift for a friend and give them a big ol' HAPPY LOVE DAY!


Bah! Curse you folks for having lives! Get your butts online so I can be entertained! =p


Holy crap, this is a long entry! ^^;


Ah, yes, another day, another entry. Woke up this morning dreading to get out of my bed. The reason being that I had to go to work. FUN! See, my boss sent the employees an e-mail saying that we would be having another "Building Party". What she is referring to is us building new desks for one of the offices. Now, last time I checked, the last one wasn't a party but more of a warzone. This is because my boss and co-owner are very much like a bad married couple Things didn't go to smoothly last time. I knew history would repeat itself. It did. Things went a lot faster versus last time. My brother and I focused on one desk and got it completed within 2 to 2 1/2 hours. I can't say the same for the other 4 employees working on the other desk. Mainly because our co-owner, Barry, the wonderful engineer that he is, doesn't understand that you're suppose to READ instructions. >.> So, yes, every bit of help he would input would only cause trouble. THEN with my boss giving her second opinion on what they should be doing led to the usual arguing between the two. My bro, Michael, and I just kept on shaking our heads at those two, transferring our thoughts of how ridiculous those two were. But, yes, after about 3 1/2 to 4 hours on their desk, they were done! It was a headache. What was really annoying was my boss kept on asking me other unrelated things as I was constructing a desk. Over and over I would have to tell her that I'm focused on one thing now, ask me again later. ... I might have well just turn to the wall and hold a conversation with it. "Hello, Mister Wall, I'm going to talk to you and hope you hear something I say."

But, yes, after that construction, it was time to make my big announcement to my boss that I was leaving the company. I didn't really show much emotion as I was talking with her and the co-owner. Honestly, I felt something in myself, like an icy stare in my eyes that I had to sympathy for whatever they told me. I mean, yes, my bosses are out, trying to get us sales, trying to get us more dealers. But, unfortunately, they failed in their employees, never giving them the knowledge that they needed to be on their own and not needing them. They have failed to also focus on their first costumers and all new costumers. We sent these people kits to start the selling of our products, but we never followed up on the majority of them to show that we care and that we are wanting to help them sell it. There were just too many flaws that slipped through. My conversation with my boss, I would notice that her lip would quiver and some watering in her eyes. She sees a great value in me and respects that I speak my mind about the company. They appreciate the input that I give and how hard I have worked for the company. She spoke of two new employees coming in and that they see changes happening. ... The same words I have heard over and over again. The exact reason that I am leaving this company. I have heard of the changes that were to happen. Granted, there were changes, but that was only my position. There were still frustrations that I ran across. Annoying frustrations of last minute events happening. Things that had to be done immediately. All these frustrations greatly outweigh all the good times I have had in this company. They tried very hard with many words and scenarios, explaining how things are and that there are times in which certain things happen. No matter what words they spoke, they did not get through to me. I have made my decision. I am leaving. As I was leaving, I said my good-byes and told my boss that we have much to discuss for projects on Monday in a stern, almost commanding voice. The way she said her good-bye, it was almost like she was about to burst into tears. This is because, as she said, she feels like she has failed. ... Unfortunately, I can not be sympathetic. I have put up with too much crap for almost three years, as Roo very well knows, and I am no longer patient to wait for these changes that were to happen.
The worst part is, I am basically the pillar that is holding this company up. My fellow employees, who have a hard time, too, with working with my bosses, don't wish to see me go. Our new Public Relations employee is begging me to stay because she fears of the outcome from the owners. The accountant, who has been with the company longer than I have, is not too close from exploding. I'm no business major, but... I fell the method in which the company is run is not correct. Yes, we need someone to expand our focus on new customers, but we need to focus on our current cusomters, too, as they are being neglected. We have customers who haven't ordered in over a year and we need to find out why. Anyhow, that's that. I suppose the only thing I have really ever enjoyed with the company were my co-workers. But, yeah... it'll be over and I'll have to start over in a new place.

Well, continuing the day, I left for my parents to rest a bit. Turn out my twin bro, Travis, was there. ... Which was odd cause it wasn't Sunday. I asked him why he was at my folks' home. His response? He was bored. ^^; Yeah, he left his job almost a week ago and he said that being home for a week was boring. BORING? What I would GIVE to have a week off and have no worries. But, yeah... It eventually led to me asking if he wanted to borrow Final Fantasy Origins. That didn't phase him. Later, he just got up and said that he's going somewhere. That somewhere was my apartment to get FF:O. ^^; So, yeah, we come over here, grab it and go. As we are leaving, he asks where the back street to our apartment goes. I told him one led to the main road and the other led to a smaller road. He went and took the smaller road to try and cure his boredom. We take it and keep driving.... and keep driving. He sees a bridge that he wasn't familiar with and continues to drive to it. ... Mmm... okay, I should mention, my twin bro use to be a real dick. I don't know what on earth happened, but now, he's very fun to be with and well.... a complete idiot. ^^ An idiot that doesn't mind being an idiot. Every stupid thing he does is on purpose. But, yes, we pass the bridge which is a part of a new toll road that is being constructed in this huge town. He remembered seeing another bridge from some apartments and wanted to try to get to it. Not to see, but to actually drive on it. ^^ That plan failed as we found the bridge. Apparently this bridge connects two sets of private aparements which start at 40,000 and go up to 3 million. 3 FREAKING MILLION! o.o And this is just 5 mintues from my apartment. ^^; After that, we head back towards my place and we were going on about the places by my apartment and why Roo and I don't want to move. He then said that he wishes that there was a Chick'Fil'A (sp?) close by. I wanted to smack him cause I have told him before that there was one across the street from the apartment. Not paying attention to my anger, he was speeding to it like he saw something shiny on the ground. ^^;;; He walks up the counter and is asked what he wants. He swings his arms in the arm and screams "I want chicken" in his stupid mannerisms. He immediately got serious after that and placed his order so not to look like a stupid jerk. AND across the street from that was a Starbucks; that was our next destination. As we were driving, he was eating his chicken and all of a sudden, he just spits crumbs all over the steering wheel. There was no reason behind. Just cause. That's all. ^^;;; He gets his coffee drink thing and as we all walked back to the car, he notices the GameStop and screams "There's a GameStop!" NOW I was screaming at him that I told him that several times. ^^;;;;;; He wasn't paying attention as the next thing he yelled was "FREE GAMES" from a banner that was hanging infront of the store. He wanted to know more, so we drive by it. Turns out that if you bought one game, you get a used title of 19.99 or below for free. Not a good offer in his eye, we continued on and felt it was time to head back to my parents'. ... Well, he did a lot more of stupid things which I can't remember. ^^ But, yeah... all of this was in a span of less than 45 minutes. ^^;

By the time we returned, it was close to go pick up Roo. Little did I know what I would be walking into. As I came up to the framing department, I find Roo and Steph busy as bees. I was asked to go do some work for her by hanging up frames. So, I did my best to hang them in close to correct spots as well as clean up some of the other frames that were misplaced or mismatched. After dealing with the for several minutes, I returned to have both Roo and Steph command me to handle things inside the shop. Mainly just with their filing. Roo's shift is suppose to end at 5, but we didn't get out till after 6. It's awful. Mainly for all the crap that she has been having to put up with.
Reading her entry she posted, I just felt sorry for her. I have been through such a similar situation with my company and Roo has seen me burst out from it. I want to be able to listen or comfort her, but I have been trying hard to keep a barrier between us because of my past wrongs. But even so, I would not know the right words to tell her except for her to just hang in there. Yes, I'm cheesy and really do care, but in a moment like this, I can't really be a good friend. All I can do is hope things turn for the better for her.

The next portion of this day is the evening now. Steph and I planned on meeting our friends Jane, Carol and Kristina. We were suppose to be meet them at our usual Korean resturant but I knew something would go wrong and they would be at the wrong resturant. I was right. But, yes, Jane and I were in much debate (arguing) and things weren't smooth between us at the beginning as Steph and I went to the resturant that they were at. After a while of yakking and telling stories of evil slumbers, things calmed between us. But, yes, we heard many stories of how violent Jane and Kristina are when sleeping. Jane is deadly weapon when in slumber. It's rather scary. ^^;;; We were there for quite some time that a waitress had to ask us to leave. That was embarrassing. She was saying sorry, but we returned saying that we are the ones that should be apologizing. And we did. Steph suggested ice cream, so that was our next destination. Not much to speak of here. Just a lot of annoying kids. Jon was twitching. I finally had to say something on the lines of our next place. It eventually led to us parting with Steph as it was late for her. Oh, since Jane rode with me to the ice cream place, Carol got to ride with me our next stop, a VERY fancy shopping center that has their shops close at 11pm instead of 9pm. o.o; But, yes, I never really got to spend much time with Carol before and only say her here and there through the years. So, I got to know her a little more. She's a very sweet, shy girl with very proper manners. I just wanted to pinch her cheek. >D At this shopping center, we went to a place called Jillian's, which is an adult arcade place. We all really just had one purpose there: to pee. We all had to go. ^^; After relieving ourselves, we sat down and watched people take on the bullriding machine. We TRIED to carry conversations, but it was hard as we had to yell at each other. I almost lost my voice as I was going on a wild tangent about my refusal to dress like a girl for them. I really don't understand their obsession with it. ^^; We continued to walk around the shopping center until it was late past 11pm. I was very quiet during most of this portion, just watching the girls have their fun. So, we part our ways, giving each other hugs. Well, let me rephrase: Kristina latched herself to me first which I had to question because she wasn't leaving town. Jane didn't really budge because her legs were hurting, so I just grabbed her and pulled her in for a hug. Then Carol and we accidently bumped elbows afterwards. We both immediately go into apology mode and laugh it off. But, yes, it was a fun evening with them. I like Carol cause she's so sweet that I find it cute. Hey, hey, now, don't get any wrong ideas. I just find it adorable. >.> I am in no way searching for a partner at this moment. And if approached, I'll be very selective about it. =p I mean, I can't upset my Lord and Mistress. >D This portion would have been longer, but, EGAD! This is already a very long entry and my mind is slowly giving out on me.

Mmm,... better move on to comments, then! ^^

Heya, Hisa! I've got your collar to give to you, but I never see you online! Well, except for that one time I accidently left AIM on... ^^; GASP! 80's bands unite for a concert!? NOOOOOOO~! ... Course, I still wouldn't go. Not much of a concert person. ::shrugs:: Yes, I'm in Texas, meanie. Don't make me personally drive over there and kick you. =p

"Jon-sama", Em? Why would you give me such a title? ^^; But, yes, little chicks dig the suit but it's a nasty mess when they leave. o.O; As for your computer. All you have to do is get a credit card, max out the card, put yourself in debt, and you're set!

You like soundtrack music, too, Yuki!? SWANKY! Soundtrack music rocks! It's great for inspiration especially when it comes to writing! Ah, yes, I get many people from Roo's diary. Just few to none comment from there over here. Too hard to comment? Just state what's on your mind after reading an entry. Yes, scan for viruses!

For great virus protection, check out Norton Antivirus 2003! It's a great program and worth the yearly fee! Me, advertising for free? ... Of... course... not..... >.>

4 mints on my pillow.

 
akatora
hisako
ifni no miko
namgorf
pegasus
ruaki
ryurenjaa
saint purin
son gosai
 


archive - previous - next - recent - gallery - diaryland
all art and images displayed on this page are the copyright of their respective owners